We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amigo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amigo Hotel to your Saves list
Amigo Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66/3 Le Loi Hue, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Queensland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is in a good location and very close to restaurants and the river. The rooms are a good size, comfortable and very clean. The hotel is in an alley and is very quiet. Very good value for money. The breakfast was included in our room rate and consisted of one meal and beverage off the menu. They were happy to cater to my request for the vegetarian soup and the coffee is very good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    107
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
164
61
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lille
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went there last year during Christmas and I still remember the kindness of the staff! My boyfriend was sick and after a long research in Hue, it was the only affordable hotel with hot air conditioned and baththub! We were travelling since long time and the lady offer us a christmas cake and tea with ginger even if they don't celebrate Christmas. We felt like home there! We keep a very good "souvenir" of this hotel. It's an amazing family!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it was good. The hotel is situated up an alley just off Le Loi street. It is close to many restaurants and within walking distance of the citadel. Great value for $20 per night for a double room including breakfast.
After Hanoi, Hue was very hot and you need to be prepared for that change in temperature at this time of year.
The hotels staff were very helpful. We arrived early on the overnight train and arrived at the hotel at around 0845. They gave us breakfast and allowed us to go to our room after.
The room was spacious and clean. TV and furniture a little dated.
There is no lift and you may want to go for a room on the lower floors unless your thighs need some burning exercise.

Room Tip: Take a room on the lower floors unless you like pain
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Location is on a small alley of Le Loi street .It's close to all restaurants ,things for tourists and tourist information center. Room is good size and really clean,every things looked new, bath tub ,basin ..refrigerator [are almost pristine to me] compare to the others though they provided the same things but they looked like unplug for ages and dirty . So I felt very relaxed and comfy while I stayed there. Mai whom work at the front is lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the first or second floor !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked this hotel online from Hanoi, we were backpacking so no expectations, but they just made our stay there! They picked us up at the train station, prepared a welcome meal for us in the morning, efficiently organized all trips, cooking class, booked tickets and always greeted us with a big smile. The rooms were big enough, clean and the hotel is very central. The days we spent there were exceptional, it was a home-like feeling. Owners and staff were just fantastic. I would totally come back and I hope I will!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Centrally located, Amigo Hotel is a real home away from home.
Down a short, rough unsealed, dead end street off Lei Loi Street, at first it looks uninviting, but what a pleasant surprise!

(In this little short street, there are 11 Hotels and Guest Houses so if you arrive unannounced I'm sure you won't have any trouble finding accommodation to suit.)

The people at Amigo's are lovely, helpful and most welcoming.

We had a deluxe double room which gave us a window and balcony and also windows in the bathroom which was nice.
All very clean and after travelling for 5 weeks it was lovely to find flowers in the room and also a clock!

They have a 'safe' downstairs but not in the rooms and they do a simple but nice breakfast.
There is no lift in the building, but we found the stairs were good exercise.
Free Wifi

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and walked to all places of interest.

DMZ Bar, and a host of restaurants, shops and bars are just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our group really enjoyed staying at the Amigo. The staff are very professional and friendly and it is an excellent low cost accommodation with great access. The staff transferred us from and too the airport and organised our tours. Breakfast and other meals are of a very high standard as is the affordable laundry service. Nothing was too much trouble for these wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amigo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo Hotel

Address: 66/3 Le Loi Hue, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amigo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amigo Hotel is strategically located in the center of Hue, the 15 rooms hotel is well-equipped rooms with Cable TV, Air-Con, Mini-bar, Bath-tube (hot/cold shower), telephone, ADSL Wi-Fi, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Amigo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.