We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amigo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amigo Hotel to your Saves list
Amigo Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66/3 Le Loi Hue, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Hue
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very good hotel. The location is very good. The room was very nice and very clean with a little balcony. Nice breakfast. Couple of computers for guest use. The staff are very nice and helpful, I can't praise them enough. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    100
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
160
56
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The staff here were really friendly and helpful. When I arrived, the only room was on the top floor - they called it the 3d floor but in the US system it was the 5th floor - when a room on a lower floor was available, they asked me if I wanted to moved, suggested I pack my things, and then moved them down for me while I was out. They also went to the Hue train station to buy a ticket for me. Good breakfast, clean rooms, a small balcony, also it's on a quiet street. I had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Nice clean hotel in the centre of Hue (20 yards from the DMZ bar, which is a great spot). Friendly staff who'll arrange tours and train tickets no problems. Breakfast included. Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

i've stayed @ amigo hotel with my boyfriend 2 nights, we really enjoyed our trip in Hue city thank to the services that amigo staff recommended (Dmz tour, city tour). i love their breakfast when they served PANCAKE...yummy!!!!! room is very clean in quiet area. we highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We very much enjoyed our two nights in this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast is very good, and we had a lovely room (101). The quality of the rooms seem to vary quite a bit, and it is worth paying for the more expensive rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in the hotel only for one night because we had to take the night bus to Hanoi, but would have stayed longer.
The staff was very nice, welcoming us with a cup of tea.and banana pancake when we arrived early in the morning with the sleeping bus from Hue after picking us up at the bus station (pick-up included in the 20 USD room price). The room and the bathroom was more than ok, clean and nicely decorated.
The location of the hotel was perfect, 15-minute walk from the citadel.
Leaving with the night bus for Hanoi we had to check-out until noon but we could leave our luggages and waiting for the pick-up at the hotel. We could use the bathroom and we were offered a nice cup of Vietnamese tea and a plate of fruits.
We paid 20 USD for the double-room including breakfast, WiFi, AC, pick-up, so it was an excellent value for this money. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is just a very nice hotel. It was spotless clean, a good working airco, simple beds but they sleep very well. It has a nice atmosphere too and the girls at the desk speak good English and are very helpful.

We had the room on the top floor. They said is was the 4th floor but if you start counting from 0 at the first floor from ground floor it's actually the 6th. We thought that was funny. However beware that there is no elevator, but you don't have to carry your suitcases yourself.

We enjoyed the breakfast, you can choose from a menu. The pancakes are great and so is the bread and butter. We only had pancake and omelet so I cannot judge the other choices but I am convinced that they are good too. You choose one dish and drink, if you want more hove have to pay but the prices are fair (cheap considering the high quality).

It was really very good, we felt really welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: The view is not worth the high climb upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amigo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo Hotel

Address: 66/3 Le Loi Hue, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amigo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amigo Hotel is strategically located in the center of Hue, the 15 rooms hotel is well-equipped rooms with Cable TV, Air-Con, Mini-bar, Bath-tube (hot/cold shower), telephone, ADSL Wi-Fi, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amigo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.