We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kangaroo Hue Restaurant

Kangaroo Hue Restaurant
31 Vo Thi Sau. St ( formerly 11 Pham Ngu Lao.St ), Hue 084.054, Vietnam (Formerly Missy Roo Bar - Restaurant)
+84 90 512 42 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 173 Restaurants in Hue
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: European, Vietnamese, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Relax with a fine meal in the covered terraces that front our restaurants or in the pleasant rooms behind. We offer Hue specialties and a range of Vietnamese and Western dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner - or we will provide some afternoon snacks and drinks after a busy day touring Hue.In our Cooking Classes, which operate twice daily, you visit the market to select the ingredients for the local Hue dishes you will then learn to prepare, and, of course, then enjoy the fruits of your labour.THE OWNERVAN CHUONG
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here for breakfast one morning and we were provided with great service and on top of that great food! We got the omelette with baguette and the Bun Bo Hue (Traditional Hue Noodle soup) Bread was super fresh and the noodle soup was full of flavour!

So if you want some good food and service head on into missy roo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    23
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yangshuo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average- and not cheap!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Food is ok, nothing extraordinary going on the vietnamese menu I have tried. Expansive compared to other places.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice pepperoni pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had a distinct hankering for a small pepperoni pizza or something that resembles a pepperoni pizza and this joint did it perfectly. Was about four small slices (like in a 6 inche personal pan pizza) which did just right. Wasn't oily either, nice thin dry crust with just the right amount of cheese.. Very nice... Great staff, great location, great food, great tour service desk as well... One stop shop to eat, drink and plan your tour schedule...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cooking Class at Missy Roo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had a fantastic morning with Thiep at Missy Roo learning to cook 4 Vietnamese dishes. So much fun and obviously plenty to eat. Started off by heading to the markets where we got to learn about the stranger items sold as well as purchase the ingredients for the mornings class. Back at the restaurant we were given cook books to take away with the recipes of everything we were making; Spring Rolls, Beef Soup, Dumplings & Pancakes. As only four of us in the class it made the experience almost one on one. Thiep even managed to adjust recipes to cater for those of us with allergies. Such good value at approx $20 NZD for 4 hours. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stopped in for dinner as the place was packed so thought it must be good. My chicken with lemon grass and chilli was very good, however my wife had the beef skewers and they were very poor indeed. service was quick and price good but would not go again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Hue Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Kangaroo Hue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kangaroo Hue Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.