We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, OK location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Impression Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Impression Hotel to your Saves list
Impression Hotel
66/7 le loi, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK hotel, OK location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

I decided to allow a commission tout to take me to this hotel as I did not have anything planned/booked.

Turned out to be a decent location, however I had some issues with this hotel:
1) The bathroom window and door would not close and this meant I got attacked by moskitos every night.
2) Returning late at night you have to go down a dark ally, where some very dodgy hassling touts hang out.
3) I saw cockroaches in the hallway (not in the room).

The pool is nice and hotel is ok if your on a budget. $12/USD /night.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    19
    14
    21
See reviews for
11
36
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Great hotel smack dab in the middle of the action on the main road, just off the river. It's located on a mini street close to the DMZ bar, but far enough that it is quiet at night. Rooms have air-con and TV (but no cable). Bathrooms are clean and have hot water.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

We recently stayed in this hotel on a stop over in Hue. I found the standard high and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. Did a motor bike tour of the town and even though we are in our 60's I felt quite safe and it was a great way to get around. Had some nice meals, and found the staff helpfull in booking trips and giving us suggestions of places to see.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month, a total of 6 days. When a moto driver first recommended it to me I was sceptical but on arriving at the Dong Tam Impression Hotel I was pleasantly surprised.
Its location is so central to everything yet because its down a lane from the main road its so quiet at night, unlike most cheap hotels I have stayed at in Vietnam here I could actually get a great nights sleep. The rooms are large with air-con and cable t.v, and great hot showers.
The hotel has an awesome pool, its near new and super clean, I saw the staff maintaining the pool and garden daily and have never seen such a nice pool in a cheap hotel in Nam. The restaurant serves a great breakfast and i got addicted to their fruit shakes and fresh spring rolls.
The owners and their family are super friendly, they booked tours and transport for me and even stored my luggage while i went away for 8 days (on a fantastic motorbike tour of the central highlands i booked thru them).
As a single female traveller its important that i feel safe and stay in a friendly enviroment and the Dong Tam Impression hotel provided all of that.
On my last day here they even invited me to come to a cousins wedding with them, which was such a fun day and something i feel lucky to have experienced.
I would definatley recomment this hotel to anyone visiting Hue, and make sure you do a city tour with them by motorbike, its the best way to see Hue!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

we stayed here for three nights, once we got off the bus from Hoi An. Nice, big hotel, we had a balcony, there is a very clean swimming pool outside and the staff are really friendly.

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

This hotel would be ok when the weather is hot. but it was wet and cold when we were there, and the sheets and the mattress were damp. The owner's parents were very unfriendly and the children hogged the computers to play games. It was not very welcoming. The bread was stale at breakfast.
However , the manager was excellent and very helpful and friendly.

  • Liked — very cheap
  • Disliked — cold and wet
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

I've been for 8 days here and, at first, I thought to stay for 5 days. the reception was very kind in every moment, but above all, when I wanted to book a plane ticket to Hanoi, they booked for me cheaper than others travel agencies of Hue. Breakfast is really good, at least, has many things for occidental people;that's more than I can say of the rest of hotels where I've stayed in. Swimmingpool is a place that I'd recommend after a walk for Hue , although is a little warm, good for old people and children.
I'd return here sure.

  • Liked — good swimming pool
  • Disliked — good free internet and wifi
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impression Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impression Hotel

Address: 66/7 le loi, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have swimming pool, free internet, restaurant and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Impression Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impression Hotel Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impression Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.