We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight inHue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Minh Hieu Hotel

Minh Hieu Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Minh Hieu Hotel to your Saves list
Minh Hieu Hotel
3 Chu Van An, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Sedgefield
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Overnight inHue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stopped off in Hue on our way to Hanoi.
Had visited five years earlier so knew about the area.
Arrived by bus from HoiAn, used Hanh Travel, buses and services very good.
Stopped at the office which was in the same street as this hotel.
Checked the rooms at the hotel and they were quite spacious and clean so checked in.
Priced about $16 dollars with breakfast.
Staff very friendly, hotel very close to centre and places to eat.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room with two windows so had a good view of street life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff in good central location near bars, cafés, restaurants, buses, shops, travel agents, Perfume River. Very clean room. A bit noisy and no kettle but a thermos flask of hot water is good enough.
Great value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We got to Minh Hieu by accident. We were looking for a different hotel, but we were politely approached by the pleasant receptionist who offered to check out the hotel. We loved what we saw, so we decided to stay.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in a twin bed room.
The room are average size, clean and nice. The staff was very kind and tended to our every need. It's important to mention that they did not bugged us with offers for tours, rentals, etc. which was quite refreshing in our Vietnam experience.
They however booked us bus tickets to Hoi An, provided us with their computer for personal use and answered to every questions we had in extent and with a smile.
When we checked out, the receptionist waited outside until the bus picked us up.
All in all, the great service is the main attraction of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Basic but large and clean room. We had a room at the front on the street side which was a bit noisy. One of the reception staff was quite pushy trying to sell tours. She seemed genuinely annoyed that we'd arranged a tour with another company. The rest of the staff were very pleasant. Laundry came back promptly. Aside from the fresh orange juice (which costs extra) breakfast was tres average and not worth the extra $2.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We went to some of the highly recommended hotels around the area and didn't quite like the location as they were situated in allies. This one was near the main road and the price was acceptable so we took a chance w it. The staff was v friendly and the room was clean. The landlady didn't speak English but she was very nice to treat us to some local deserts that she made during breakfast ;)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here one night after a stay at Huenino, which did not have availability the second night of our stay.

This place is a great value for $12 with hot water, cable, ac rooms and clrn accomodation. Not fancy but very spacious. It is right off the the main street which is nice. The staff, which does not speak much english, is very friendly. The only downside is that we were on the third floor and had to climb up those stairs which was not a big deal.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling vietnam on the cheap.
all the normal requirements at no more than 300,000vnd/night.
the girls at reception are very friendly and helpful, a real pleasant stay, thanks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minh Hieu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minh Hieu Hotel

Address: 3 Chu Van An, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Minh Hieu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minh Hieu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.