We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park View Hue Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park View Hue Hotel to your Saves list
Park View Hue Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Ngo Quyen Str, Hue 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Springsure
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Rooms are good size and they have the extras you would expect. Beds are hard. The internal noise is really bad. This hotel is very echoey. The housekeeping is in early and you can hear them clearly in the stairwells. One night there was a function and the thumping music reverberated throughout the rooms. It was quieter on the balcony. The next morning at 5 am the chairs were moved back downstairs, thumping their way down the stair well. The random calls to the room early in the morning were very weird and not appreciated. Overall I didn't find the staff very helpful. In the hotel directory they said they could help with shipping. When I enquired the girl was unhelpful bordering on rude. The young man on the desk was more helpful when he was asked for directions. The doorman was the exception. Always had a smile.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    96
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
25
86
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you can get to grips with crossing the roads in Vietnam, this hotel is in a great location for visiting the Imperial Citadel and the river. It is a friendly, helpful hotel. Rooms good size and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I booked superior room during my vacation through a vietnam travel agent and got a good rate. The hotel is great with good location, rooms are with nice furniture. At check -in staff gave us all information about the hotel and were very helpful and friendly but one thing that it has small balconies. The hotel has an impressive lobby, a nice pool area and spa is rather good as well.

Room Tip: no needs, but I think you should have a tip for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We arrived in Hue to this: a very grey sky and the promise of grey skies in the days to come and an image of a sleepy city under this sleepy sky. It was December 30. The more we drove to the hotel (which was only a few hundred meters from the "city center"), the more we realized this was not the place for us to spend New Year's Eve in. We arrived at Park View to another very gloomy scene: barely any tourists (there were two in the lobby lounge). Check-in was efficient and we were immediately led to our room on the 7th floor. The hotel looks like it has scene brighter days. The electronic card locks have been replaced by key-in locks but our room was superb. It was very clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet (like Hue). We had a balcony overlooking the pool which no one used in the cold weather. We also had a big window from which we could see Phu Cam Church in the distance, and a sporadic flow of motorcycles (ensuring there really were people on Hue haha).
Breakfast was pretty decent. We liked their yogurt although the following day, January 1, yogurt was not served for some reason.
We dined at their restaurant on our first night. There were only my companion and I until a while later a Vietnamese couple arrived on reservation. The food was expensive and bland. We didn't enjoy it. But then we didn't really enjoy Hue on our first day.
Most of the guests staying here are Japanese and I only understood the hotel's empty air the second day when we saw a big group of tourists gather in the lobby to wait for their tour bus. Also, I noticed, a lot of guests left on the 31st of December. Most likely for the livelier cities of Hanoi or HCM. There was a pretty noisy party at the hotel on New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

A peaceful hotel, nice view and great service. I am particularly love the vegetarian food. It is very close to the Huong river where you can find the night market or a river trip. There many small chair restaurant with reasonable price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were very pleased with the Park View Hotel during our stay in Hue. It was a little out of the main backpacker/tourist area but still centrally located. The best parts of the hotel were the restaurant, which served great dishes, and the staff, who were endlessly kind and helpful.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Choosing Park View hotel from my friend advice, and really happy with our choice. The room was very clean, new and stylish and very quiet! We booked a standard room with only US $51 but we were lucky to be upgraded superior room higher on the building A with a great view on the 7th floor…The hotel also has panoramic view from the open terrace Bar on the 9th floor on the roof... I would recommend this hotel to my friends when they have a chance to visit this city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park View Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hue Hotel

Address: 9 Ngo Quyen Str, Hue 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hue
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#15 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and is within walking distance to tourist attractions, including the romantic Perfume River and the Forbidden Purple City. Park View’s spa center specializes in offering herbal therapy fused with modern techniques and features its signature massage called Foot Therapy. Dining options include the Park View Restaurant, which serves Western, Asian and Vietnamese cuisine. The Ben Thanh Café is ideally designed to allow relaxation while enjoying cocktails and views of Hue City and Perfume River. The Park view Hotel Hue offers an ideal establishment from which to explore the inspiring city of Hue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park View Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park View Hue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.