We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in both the boutique and the two-star version” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mifuki Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mifuki Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Mifuki Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 701 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Stayed in both the boutique and the two-star version”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We paid $55/night for a room in the boutique hotel. Yes, it was small, but I have no idea what other hotels in the area are like. I thought this one had remodeled. Cheapest option yet quiet!! Bathroom was nice. Flat-screen TV, two free bottles of water/day, free wifi (with a security code). Unlike another reviewer, we liked the breakfast. And having on an 8th floor rooftop dining area was a nice touch.
We also paid $25/night for the two-star. Definitely a difference. You could get breakfast next door for $3. No free water. Room was smaller, bathroom not as nice. Felt like it was a converted office building (our room had a window to the hall that was covered up but some light still got through. But we arrived at midnight and were planning to leave at 3 am the second night for our flight home (ended up being re-routed and leaving at 9 pm). For what we needed, price was right.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
6
24
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Mifuki boutique hotel is located in prime location of the city center, but there are many other likewise hotels around this area. The rooms are small and old, one of my travelling partner's room has a gab at the room's door which allows people to peek into the room, not very safe. The sound proof are bad such that you can hear people talking next door or in the corridor. Not to mention their breakfast, it's better to walk out and eat at the market.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifuki, General Manager at Mifuki Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Traveleddict,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments. As the Operation Manager of the Hotel, I would like to convey to you my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experience during your tenure with us.

I would like to inform you that I have requested Maintenance to follow up the door problem. I promise that it will be fixed and there will be no comments in the future in regards to this.

Regarding the sound proof, I am working on it to find out the way how to reduce the level of impacting for each single guest, when guests in another room have quite loud conversation. I have carried out the test to see how much I can hear from other rooms. The result has showed that we can hear it when others voice are quite high. It is extremely important for us so if you do not mind, please kindly inform us the room number. The structure of each room is entirely different so the level of impacting might be different so please help us by providing the room number which you had stayed only.

In relation to breakfast menu, I will revise the menu to give more choices to our guests in the future. At the moment, we have different menu for each day so someday the menu might be less food times. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and I will have a look into it.

I am really appreciating your patronage and hope that these problems do not keep you from returning to our Hotel. I am looking forward to having you stay with us in the nearest future as I would like to have another chance to show you how much we appreciate your comments as well as others.

Once again, thank you for your times and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

A good location very close to the Ben Thanh Market and reception staff were pleasant - pity about the breakfast staff - overworked, unhelpful and don't get me started on the quality of the included breakfast which was served on a nice little rooftop area but was; never ready on time, coffee too cold to drink with a dismal selection (same as the staff really!) Now for the rooms - we stayed in two different 'deluxe' rooms both in need of renovation (worn carpet, paintwork etc) although to be fair the bathrooms while tiny, were newly appointed (perhaps not as clean as we would have liked). The rooms and indeed all the top floors of the hotel had a permeating damp odour which left us feeling most unwell forcing us to spend as little time in the room as possible. The rooms did have a safe but it was unsecured and could be removed by anyone with room access. The only thing going for this hotel is it's location and the lovely coffee shop on the diagonal corner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifuki, Manager at Mifuki Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear PaigeySouthAustralia,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay. As an Operation Manager at the Mifuki Boutique Hotel, I am sincere apologies for spoiling your vacation. If I know this problem early than that, I can find out the way how to fix it and try to make it up to you and your friends as soon as possible. Thank you so much for bringing it to my attention and I would love to see more guests be opened to us like yourself so we can improve quality of our products and services.
A chef who was responsible for getting all breakfast items out on times was been asked to stop working at our Hotel. We have also changed another breakfast staff as the previous staff did not have any hospitality attitudes.
I have requested Carpet Company come to fix the worn carpet in front of the lift as well as deep cleaning carpet inside all the guests’ room. All of our room has wallpapers so I would love to ask you for a huge favor which is the room number so I can do inspection. I have to admit that the toilet spaces in some rooms are quite small but others are not.
All of the rooms as well as corridors have natural essential oils machines and some guests said that it made them feel uncomfortable and hard to breathe. If this is a case and you did have a same feeling like others guests then please let me know.
We are responsible for our guests’ belongings during their stay so if anything goes missing in a room, I will be the one carryout investigation. After investigation is done, guests’ belongings will be returned along with apologies.
I really appreciated your thoughts and comments and strongly hope that we can have another chance to have you as our guests.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards,
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Charming small hotel with big generous attitude; no restaurant but lovely breakfast terrace, and excellent sister establishment

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights during my business trip to HCMC. The location was good for our needs. Not far away from the backpacker area and within walking distance to the Rex and Opera.

Free wifi that worked perfect in my room.

The Breakfast was nice and located on the top floor.

The traffic noise was no problems on my floor (2. floor).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We were very disappointed on arrival to be informed Spa closed. We had purposely booked this hotel for the Spa as this was our first hotel on arrival in Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City.
Good location. Room large, bur need of redecoration. Breakfast on rooftop of hotel which is very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The hotel is at a good location. Breakfast is at the roof so that is nice.
Rooms are clean and big. We like staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mifuki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mifuki Boutique Hotel

Address: 33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 701 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mifuki Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mifuki Boutique Hotel is a 3 star hotel located in the direct heart of Ho Chi Minh's Central Business District. This 1st rate hotel of elegance is easily within walking range of the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral Saigon, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Central Market, City Hall and Bitexco Financial Tower. The hotel has 30 cozily and modernly furnished wood paneled rooms. It is a secure oasis of peace, tranquility a luxurious, comfortable and cozy place to stay, some of which include large panoramic windows enjoying fantastic views. It is efficiently backed by decades of experience in personalized service. In line with comfort, the Mifuki Bistro Restaurant with its exclusive terrace offers beautiful breakfast and dinner area with Vietnamese as well European Cuisine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mifuki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mifuki Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.