We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   288 Le Thanh Ton Street | Ben Thanh Ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Tan My Dinh Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Walked past while staying in Ho Chi Mihn & decided to have a look at the hotel for when we came back from a 2 week your of the south of Vietnam. Hotel staff were very accommodating & friendly so prebooked a room on our return. Quick check in, same friendly team & the room was pure luxury. Hotel is a short walk to most places as is very centrally located. The buffet Breakfast was very nice with all tastes accommodated in the food.
Great value in comparison to some of the larger type in the vicinity with a more personal feel.
I took a look at reviews & I really have to say that those negative reviews that I read that mention noise from music being played near by, were not an issue at all. Perhaps it could have been that out stay was on a Thursday night.
A very pleasant stay here. I would highly recommend & intend staying here again on my next visit.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear MarkBald,

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us with our facilities, your compliment comment truly inspired and motivated all of us and your valuable comment has been shared with all our staff members.

On behalf of all my team, I would like to extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    81
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
107
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

wonderful experience at Paradise hotel. as suggested by my Vietnamese friends, piked up this hotel in district 1. bang on main road, taxis are eaasily available so is bikes. resturants, small shop and bin tanh market all are at walking distance.
rooms are decent with good bed and many pillows. all basic requirements like shaving cream, razor, paste, brush, comb are all available in room. very neat and clean. staffs are very generous and ever smiling face. it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: book in advance, guess this is qute popular among tourists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear ssg99_99,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel and leaving us a wonderful review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the warm and caring service from our staff and facilities.I have shared your kind comments with our team for their excellence service.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and should you plan to travel back to Ho Chi Minh City in the near future, please let me know so I can assist you with the arrangements personally.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms don't offer great views due to the street it is on , but this is a minor flaw. Close to the markets , which we visited almost everyday and the war museum and local attractions.The hotels breakfast buffet was great and better than expected for the price and offered nice views of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sajina M,

Thank you very much for your frequent visit to Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to receive such a positive and detailed feedback which motivates us to continually strive to deliver the most memorable experience to our guests.

Once again, we highly appreciate you for the warmhearted review on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in a Paradise Suite for 3 days from 3rd August 2014. The staff were very friendly and really helpful and nothing was a problem. Our room was beautiful - very spacious & with every comfort. The bed was very firm but we like a firm bed. Meals in the restaurant were nice on the one night we ate there and the breakfast each morning was very tasty and with plenty of options. The hotel is right in the heart of district one and very close to everything. The only problem was the music from the top of a nearby building which went on until around 12 midnight each night. Would go back to this hotel again on our next visit with no hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Margaret L,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor members and most of all, you were enjoy your journey in our Hotel.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We just stayed for one night, travelling from Da Nang via Saigon into the Mekong Delta, so we didn't have the opportunity to check everything, but what we did use we liked.

When we arrived, we were upgraded one category, had a nice bathroom with a big tub, a large bed and a very (!) quiet a/c.

The location is right between the night market and the backpacker's quarter, couldn't be better.

We didn't hear any parties, like someone else wrote, and breakfast was no disappointment either. Full recommendation!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Marcel W,

Thank you very much for your feedback and one night stay with us.

I would like to address to among team, your valuable comment on the hotel is the good opportunity for us to bring up our management concerns, from that they would make sure everything should be more professional.

I do hope that will have a chance to welcoming you back for a revaluation.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

What a beautiful hotel. Best location walking distance from most attractions. Clean quiet super modern looking. I loved the rooms. The shower was great. Great breakfast. There's nothing bad to say about this hotel. We stayed 5 nights in 3rd August 2014. I have to say this is one of the best hotels I've been too. I have travelled a lot in my life and I'm very picky . This place just exceeded my expectations. Staff is very friendly especially the bell boys/ reception girls who were most helpful , breakfast buffet was excellent . I definitely recommend this place. I would go back in a heartbeat. They made our stay in Ho Chi Minh that much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear yeomanbedell,

Thank you very much for sharing a detailed review on your recent stay.

I am glad to learn that your stay was as comfortable and you have experienced most of hotel facilities and services .We appreciate your kind words on the staff who you found pleasant, efficient and always helpful.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khor, Qatar
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We are delighted to have spent 4 nights at the Paradise Saigon. The location is perfect, a short stroll from many of the top attractions in HCMC such as the War Remnants Museum and the Reunification Palace and from the main shopping streets. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast service is excellent - and the views are really interesting from the restaurant. The best bit about this hotel though is that the staff go out of their way to make sure that you are having a truly enjoyable stay - top marks for everyone.

Room Tip: Higher rooms ending in 03 have an interesting view of street life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear SEQ2013,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay.

Our central location is certainly a big positive for our guests, being close to most of the attractions in center of Saigon. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 288 Le Thanh Ton Street | Ben Thanh Ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Tan My Dinh Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious with modern architecture combined between the Eastern and Western decorations, the Saigon Paradise Hotel has been known as the top of its class in the City of Ho Chi Minh. Situated above the 5 meter ceiling of the Paradise's lobby is a stunning glass sculpture by 20 people to make. Comprised of 680 hand-blown glass blossoms, it is the largest glass sculpture in the Asia, and certainly one of the most extraordinary. During the day natural sunlight electrifies the vibrant colors of the glass, resulting in a dazzling kaleidoscope that shines across every corner of the lobby. It is located in the heart of the city, 20 minutes from International Airport and within 5 minutes you can walk to all the excellent shopping malls in Saigon. The Saigon Paradise Hotel is indeed in a convenient location for all tourists and visitors to Vietnam. It has 68 rooms with special interior design, extremely elegant and comfortable. Its professional service teams will assure their patrons’ gratification and admiration. With the height of the Hotel, you will be pleased and delighted to see the surroundings that symbolize the rush and busyness of the city, and enjoy the fantastic view of Saigon by night. The hotel has excellent authentic European and Asian food created by its talented chefs and its experienced hosts & hostesses. You will have complete relaxation during your stay and feel like home. Our clients are the highest priority of the hotel, and you will be treated in a very special way. The Paradise Saigon Boutique, the perfection and the excellence you crave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.