We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   288 Le Thanh Ton Street | Ben Thanh Ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Tan My Dinh Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Smallish brand new boutique hotel literally 5 to 10 mins from everywhere & everything in District 1. Absolutely ideal base to explore the surrounding area/s on foot. Pleasant staff who really do try hard even if their command of English is not great. Reasonably priced; medium sized rooms with well appointed en suite bathrooms. Towels changed daily & bed linen changed every couple of days. All linen is good quality 100% cotton & the beds are good quality & very comfortable. Everywhere is sparkling clean; plenty of amenities in bathrooms; good water pressure in shower- 3 separate shower heads in shower......great idea. Rooms serviced daily. Good & not too expensive hotel laundry service for personal clothing.

We were allocated a room at the back of the building which although didn't have much by way of view was absolutely quiet - no traffic or street noise at all - & this is a frenetic city of 11m people.

Breakfast is served on the 11th floor which does have a great view out over the city. All the usual Western dishes available; some great breads & croissants as well as lots of different local fruits & juices. In addition there are several different Asian breakfast dishes available too - there is something to suit every palate & appetite.

I booked originally for a 3 night stay but that turned into an 8 night stay as the hotel & surrounding area suited us so well.

I can honestly recommend this hotel. I had a very positive & happy experience here.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    49
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
70
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel itself is excellent for a quick stopover. Reception staff helpful. Hotel room exceeded our expectations for the price. Breakfast was included and very good.

The hotel is not located in a very pretty area but don't be off. There is a market at night only a block away and the centre of town and the river is between a 15-20 minute walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear VALDUBAI,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay.

We are thrilled to know that you are happy with hotel staff and services.Your comment is effort for us to achieve a great service and management.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here just for 1 night during a 20 day tour around Vietnam. Arrived around lunchtime on 26th December. Before we even got out of the taxi, we were greeted by a bell boy in an immaculate uniform, with a huge smile very welcoming and pleased to meet us and took our luggage into the hotel. On our way into the hotel we were greeted by more staff, all with big smiles, hello's and welcomes. A refreshing towel, a nice cold drink, the wifi code, all without asking in their comfortable bar area whilst they sorted our check-in and room. The staff continued to be pleasant, and best of all as we had arrived on a sunny day after our very tiring '1 hour flight' we were given passes to the spa/ sauna to relax! Only a few months old, this was a great hotel, such friendly staff, a lovely room with huge bed. If I had to find any fault, it was a shower only bathroom, and slightly noisy room ( but you get that in most Vietnamese cities) Excellent hotel, We paid $60 for one night which we thought was reasonable, however in comparison to some of the other hotels during our trip, possibly slightly higher price range. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. Thank you again all the staff at the Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear CHRISSOREVIEW,

I am so proud to read your comments. We believe that only staff who is able to makes a different experience. And I am thrilled to know that they have put their effort to comfort the guest in a professional manner. I am pleased to know that our team have made their effort to serve and did achieve a great result

Thanks for an excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here 3 nights we found the hotel to be exactly what we were looking for. Fairly central all attractions were within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast substantial and a good selection. The only thing I would like to mention is we were staying here during Tet festival (lunar new year) we were told we couldn't book the cu chi tunnels tour because of the holiday and we'd have to arrange a private tour for a considerable amount more. We asked another member of staff and he immediately booked us on the tour we wanted to go on. We weren't sure if it was a genuine mistake or someone was trying to fleece us!. Other than that we would rate this hotel

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear LAURA S

Thank you very much for your positive review about staff and services.

As a result of internal investigation .Please be advised that we could not book the cu chi tunnels tour because we have a contract with partner tour company which has been closed during Tet holiday so we have recommended you to arrange a private tour to use hotel car to there. The reason why we have the price is higher than the other tour company is we offer to our guest the best and most comfortable transfer with careful selection of car, driver and the guest believe on the safety along their way.

Once again, I would like to apologize as well as we look forward and appreciate to your kind tolerance. This is also a chance for me to review and improve our service standard.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was looking for a clean, hotel with a minimum 3 star rating in District 1 and found Paradise Saigon. Here are the + and - of my stay -

+

1. Excellent breakfast spread (starts early at 6 am which is convenient)
2. Modern hotel; clean, well equipped bathrooms
3. Helpful staff (good suggestions for tours/medical shop, taxi help)
4. They insisted on bearing the cost of my airport transfer (to make up for the below)
5. Location is close to the Ban Than market (for those interested)
6. Good value for money (on balance)

-

1. Put me up in a room on the 10th floor, directly under a very noisy kitchen. I couldnt sleep on Day 1 and eventually had to request to be shifted to another room. The ceilings badly need sound proofing. Luckily, I was able to leave my belongings in the room and just head to the other room for the night.
2. They had a 'staff issue' due to which, rooms were being cleaned infrequently.

Room Tip: Dont stay in any of the top floors and also, remind the reception if you need the room cleaned, prio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear BV70,

Thank you very much for sharing a very detailed review on your recent stay.

I am glad to learn that your stay was as comfortable and you have experienced most of hotel facilities and services .We appreciate your kind words on the staff who you found pleasant, efficient and always helpful. We will share your feedback regarding sound proofing on the 10th floor among maintenance team to have solution.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Paradise is a great hotel in all respects except for the location (it was a bit out of the main area). The room was very nice and new, and extremely clean. The service was very good as well.

The rate we had (approx $60) included breakfast which was excellent. There were eggs to order and the traditional "Western" bfast items, but there were also Vietnamese bfast items available as well. Everything was fresh and very well prepared. We ate dinner in the hotel on our first night. It was OK, but clearly not on the same par as bfast.

The hotel also provided us with coupons for discounted massages and use of the spa facilities. The facilities were good and the massage was intense.....but very good. Hard to believe the petite masseuse could be capable of such an intense 60 minute massage. Well worth the discounted price (approx $25).

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear MARK D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel and we are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates were able to meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really nice clean hotel, very centrally located in Ho Chi Minh City, but thats it. Breakfast average. Reception staff terrible, really bad! I understand that they might have poor English, but it was more than that.

We organised a tour to collect us, we told the reception about this. But when the tour came to collect us they turned him away. He showed them my name & room number on his phone but they still turned him away, they said they didn't know anything about us.

We where sitting at reception waiting to be collected when we seen the tour guy leaving. As he was leaving I thought I heard him say my name on the phone, then I approached him & he was indeed looking for me.

I questioned the reception about this with the tour guy & they just stood looking at me smiling like nothing was wrong.

I never usually give out about anywhere, & maybe it was a once off having poor service, but I would not recommend this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huy N, Manager at Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear THEONLYPAULG,

Thank you so much for spending your time to share a very details review about our hotel.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as your expectation. I would like to address to among team, your valuable comment on the hotel is the good opportunity for us to bring up our management concerns, from that they would make sure everything should be more professional.

Kindly be advised that all your comment will be reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly.

I do hope that will have a chance to welcoming you back for a revaluation.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Duc Huy (Mr.)
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 288 Le Thanh Ton Street | Ben Thanh Ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Tan My Dinh Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious with modern architecture combined between the Eastern and Western decorations, the Saigon Paradise Hotel has been known as the top of its class in the City of Ho Chi Minh. Situated above the 5 meter ceiling of the Paradise's lobby is a stunning glass sculpture by 20 people to make. Comprised of 680 hand-blown glass blossoms, it is the largest glass sculpture in the Asia, and certainly one of the most extraordinary. During the day natural sunlight electrifies the vibrant colors of the glass, resulting in a dazzling kaleidoscope that shines across every corner of the lobby. It is located in the heart of the city, 20 minutes from International Airport and within 5 minutes you can walk to all the excellent shopping malls in Saigon. The Saigon Paradise Hotel is indeed in a convenient location for all tourists and visitors to Vietnam. It has 68 rooms with special interior design, extremely elegant and comfortable. Its professional service teams will assure their patrons’ gratification and admiration. With the height of the Hotel, you will be pleased and delighted to see the surroundings that symbolize the rush and busyness of the city, and enjoy the fantastic view of Saigon by night. The hotel has excellent authentic European and Asian food created by its talented chefs and its experienced hosts & hostesses. You will have complete relaxation during your stay and feel like home. Our clients are the highest priority of the hotel, and you will be treated in a very special way. The Paradise Saigon Boutique, the perfection and the excellence you crave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.