We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duc Vuong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Duc Vuong Hotel to your Saves list
Duc Vuong Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hastings, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great hotel for all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ive stayed at the "Duc" on previous visits to Saigon and have never been let down by any of the sevices they offer whether this be an airport pick up or day trips-the breakfasts are also very good-staff are friendly and polite-easy walking distance to all district 1 attractions.

Room Tip: Pay an extra few bucks and get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. It is a pleasure for us to serve you. We are always offering the highest services for our guests. Please recommend our hotel to your friends and families to come and stay with us. Wish you all the best!!! Hope to see you soon at the end of the year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    471
    132
    30
    13
See reviews for
138
431
125
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Enjoyed our week long stay at the Duc, the staff we very friendly and always offering us tea! I found it very cute how we got a little popcorn and water in our room - shower was a bit dodgy and ran out of water at one stage but don't let that put you off! Would stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Public Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your nice review about Duc Vuong Hotel. It is a great pleasure to serve you. I’m really sorry about the shower’s problem. Next time, if there are any problems (even very very little), please tell our receptionist straight away. We will organise to fix that right away. Please stay with us when you come to HCMC. Wish you all the best!!! Hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

On our recent trip to Vietnam, we once again stayed at this fantastic hotel. The staff are wonderful, the food is good and the location is in walking distance to shops, cafes and all the tourist distinations.
We stayed in connecting rooms with our family, the rooms were clean and the bathrooms are a good size and they come with a full size bath, and plenty of hot water.
When we return to this great city, we will once again stay at this hotel. I just love it.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors just in case the electricity goes off, it happened while we were there. Alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are appreciated your pleasant review about Duc Vuong Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to serve you and your family. We always offer our guests the best services with the best room quality. When you return to HCMC, hopefully we will see each other again soon. Wish your family all the best!!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We are from Malaysia.This hotel was our home for 4 nights, 5 days. Service was impeccable, we were greeted by our name on all occasions. Rooms are well appointed and security was very good. Well located to near all places of interest. Comes highly recommended. Best value for money.

Room Tip: High floors rooms are bigger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks a lot for your high recommendation for our hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to serve you. Duc Vuong Hotel always offers the best services for our guests. Please stay with us next time when you return to HCMC in the future. We wish you and your family all the best!!! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 7 weeks while taking a CELTA course at the nearby ILA language school. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast of western and asian food gives you a good start to the day. At lunch or in the evening, you can eat from the hotel menu or order indian, thai, japanese from the waitress and she will call the food in from other restaurants - don't be in too much of a hurry though! There is no additional charge for room service & this hotel has free water dispensers - hot & cold on every floor. The hotelalso has a fab roof terrace, but as I left, the hotel was making alterations to some of the smaller rooms on the top floor, so the terrace may be out of action for a while.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't have a window and the size varies - ask to see more than one room before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your pleasant review about Duc Vuong Hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to serve you for 7 weeks. We always offer our guests the best services with the best quality. The rooftop garden is under construction for 2 more months. So hopefully it will be ready for our guests in October. It will be more beautiful and fantastic. I hope you are doing well with your teaching job. We wish you all the best!!! Hope to see you soon when you return to HCMC. Good luck!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The rooms are very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly..
especially a waiter named kenny ( mr thank you )
i really enjoyed my stay there..it was my first time in vietnam and they
really made me feel at home..

Room Tip: i stayed in a budget room and it was very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
“fantastic hotel”
Thank you for your great review about our hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to serve you. We hope that you had a great first trip in Vietnam. Our hotel is always following the slogan “We are a family”. We are really happy to make you feel like at home. Mr Thank You is always waiting for you with a big smile. We wish you all the best!!! Hope to see you soon next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at Duc Vuong hotel with our 3 children - ages 10, 8 and 4 in an interconnecting room. It was perfect for our needs and such a reasonable price. The kids loved the lift!!! The staff were attentive to our needs and very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to serve you and your family. Your kids are wonderful. They are really cute. We are really happy to make you felt comfortable. We wish you all the best!!! Hope to see you and your family soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duc Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc Vuong Hotel

Address: 195 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#30 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duc Vuong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duc Vuong Hotel Situated on Bui Vien Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam Duc Vuong Hotel is one of the busiest tourists place where thousands of people from all over the world visit each year. Duc Vuong Hotel has easy access to many tourists attraction around the City. Duc Vuong Hotel was established in 2006 with 20 rooms, and thanks to our wonderful guests and excellent attentive staff, we have now proudly expanded our family friendly Hotel to 51 beautiful rooms. We also have added an additional location in District 10.Duc Vuong Hotel's goal is to ensure our guests always have a memorable and enjoyable travel experience. Our friendly and caring staff is here to serve you and we are more then happy to assist and arrange additional requests for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, celebrations and also any other group meetings or parties. We are family! Duc Vuong's unique, charming and peaceful Garden Terrace restaurant & Lounge, offers a serene place to relax in comfort, after a long day of site seeing and enjoying your experience in our exciting and busy city. Duc Vuong's Garden Terrace restaurant & lounge is a quiet place for you to enjoy a relaxing and delicious, fresh and memorable meal, hors d'oeuvres and delectable unique drinks, all prepared with care by our phenomenal bartender and chef. This is also a brilliant place to view the sunrise, sunset and of course the very radiant moonlight! You will be amazed at the stunning view from high above the busy streets while experiencing the city lights and radiant moonlight The spacious, inviting visitors lounge always has fresh flowers, fruit and hot tea for you and your guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Duc Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duc Vuong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duc Vuong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.