We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Duy Hotel to your Saves list
Le Duy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were traveling with our 22 month old son and the staff was great with him. They all wanted to play with him. It was great every time we walked into the lobby we were greeted with smiling faces. The breakfast was good. It has a mix of foods so if you're looking for the traditional western breakfast this isn't going to be the place. Don't get me wrong they do have some western breakfast items but not all. We left full everyday. The rooms were a little dark but they weren't bad, the hotel could use a little sprucing up. But overall we enjoyed our stay - we stayed a total of 3 nights

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    116
    61
    22
    7
See reviews for
38
90
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merksem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Typical good 3 star hotel, nice and clean rooms with airco, mini safe, mineral water, coffee and tee for free. We were lucky to have a room with a window but there are others as well.
Breakfast with limited but sufficient choice. Good location at walking distance from the city center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window. Room 609 and 809 for sure have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diemen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Dear fellow travellers

this hotel is located nearby a KFC, Starbucks, cinema and at the end (or the beginning as you would see it) from shopping street Le Lai (which later on becomes Le Loi).
The hotel is good, clean, nice beds en good shower. Breakfast is good and staff is helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

we stayed 2 nights on Dec , the room is very clean , close ben thanh market and starbuck . Staffs are friendly and helful. Breakfast is good .The internet connection in the room ( wifi) .I'll be back this hotel next time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

An average hotel among other 3 star hotels. Clean, nice rooms, good location in District 1.
Only complaint I have is the small selection for breakfast and long waiting times for the elevator otherwise I was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Toured Vietnam for 14 days in December 2013. Le Duy Hotel was the least friendly hotel we stayed in. Had a room on the first floor which was really noisy. Everything about the hotel was just ok. Very slow internet. Breakfast staff showed zero interest and everything was cold as. No effort made to keep food hot. Eggs cooked to order saved the day. Bathroom wasn't sealed around bath / shower area so floor was really wet. No spare toilet paper in bathroom and we needed it. When checking out no thank you or good wishes for our flight home. Bellboys were helpful and mostly friendly, not so security and reception staff.
Beds are hard, no extra pillows. Hotel corridors are hot and not ac'd.
Lasting impression was unfriendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, Nederland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We already didn't expect to much because of the reviews on ta. But it was really bad. Hard beds, noice from outside and that on the 10th floor, very poor western breakfast and very poor interested personel who served breakfast. The worst was the maintenance work on our floor on 5.30 in the morning!! Madness! How can they do that?! The only good was the friendly reception personel and the location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Duy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.