We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Duy Hotel to your Saves list
Le Duy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 370 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

An average hotel among other 3 star hotels. Clean, nice rooms, good location in District 1.
Only complaint I have is the small selection for breakfast and long waiting times for the elevator otherwise I was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    110
    53
    22
    7
See reviews for
36
83
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Toured Vietnam for 14 days in December 2013. Le Duy Hotel was the least friendly hotel we stayed in. Had a room on the first floor which was really noisy. Everything about the hotel was just ok. Very slow internet. Breakfast staff showed zero interest and everything was cold as. No effort made to keep food hot. Eggs cooked to order saved the day. Bathroom wasn't sealed around bath / shower area so floor was really wet. No spare toilet paper in bathroom and we needed it. When checking out no thank you or good wishes for our flight home. Bellboys were helpful and mostly friendly, not so security and reception staff.
Beds are hard, no extra pillows. Hotel corridors are hot and not ac'd.
Lasting impression was unfriendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, Nederland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We already didn't expect to much because of the reviews on ta. But it was really bad. Hard beds, noice from outside and that on the 10th floor, very poor western breakfast and very poor interested personel who served breakfast. The worst was the maintenance work on our floor on 5.30 in the morning!! Madness! How can they do that?! The only good was the friendly reception personel and the location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuw Vennep
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good hotel in center of town. close to the famous market. This is a good 3 star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The rooms are clean with facilities such as mineral water, coffee, sugar, hair dryer, safe box & cupboards. All these are for free except for those in your refrigerator. The restaurant is also quite big which is at the lobby. Estimated about 60 guest can take their breakfast here at the same time. There are also internet which can be used free here by the guest. The food served here for breakfast was quite good. The hotel is also in a good location. There are Kentucky Fried Chicken shop on the same row with this hotel. There are some other locals shops which is nearby this hotel which is just within walking distance. The distance from this hotel to the local airport is about 25 minutes driving. There are local market which selling almost all kinds of goods such as food items, fruits, hats, souvenirs, clothes, flowers which is not very far from this hotel. You may bargain for the prices & you might purchase some of them for more than 40 - 50%. You may also see some local seller came directly to your hotel selling wallet, bags, purses & others. If you are good in bargaining, you can buy more for less price. It is wort to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turangi, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff were pleasant. Some reception staff struggled with English. Rooms were nice and tidy A/C was a bit noisy. Breakfast was a buffet which tended to be more for the Asian eating habits. Free WIFi and internet in the restaurant area. Advertised a restaurant on top floor but could not find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good hotel, i was amazed the first time I saw it. The attendants were accommodating. They did everything just to give everything that we needed. Very lovely country. When i came in i have the cute pillow, but when i came back from the visit at the attractions there, that was gone. I just realized when were about to leave the property and im looking for my slippers, its on the cabinet. Hayst!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a good 3 star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The rooms are clean with facilities such as mineral water, coffee, sugar, hair dryer, safe box & cupboards. All these are for free except for those in your refrigerator.

The restaurant is also quite big which is at the lobby. Estimated about 60 guest can take their breakfast here at the same time. There are also internet which can be used free here by the guest. The food served here for breakfast was quite good.

The hotel is also in a good location. There are Kentucky Fried Chicken shop on the same row with this hotel. There are some other locals shops which is nearby this hotel which is just within walking distance. The distance from this hotel to the local airport is about 25 minutes driving.

There are local market which selling almost all kinds of goods such as food items, fruits, hats, souvenirs, clothes, flowers which is not very far from this hotel. You may bargain for the prices & you might purchase some of them for more than 40 - 50%. You may also see some local seller came directly to your hotel selling wallet, bags, purses & others. If you are good in bargaining, you can buy more for less price.

It is wort to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 370 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Duy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.