We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beautiful Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Stayed here 9th Feb to 12th Feb 2011.
This is a really good hotel right in the heart of the busy tourist area. The room was spotless and cleaned perfectly very day. Free computer and internet access in our room. Loads of towels and hot water. The room faced the busy street but we could barely hear a sound. The TV had many English speaking channels.
Breakfast was basic, but okay. Lots of cheap eating places close by.
Looked for faults but there are none. The hotel has no bar or breakfast room and the stairway is narrow but so what?
If you want a budget hotel, English speaking helpful staff, and a clean room this is one I would definitely recommend.
Tips... In the market look for the official Govt. shop. They sell everything the other stalls sell but at a fixed price...normally the same price that you have to barter the other shops down to.
Park...Visit the park near the market at nightfall. It comes alive with aerobics and streetlife.
Crossing the road...Good Luck!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    316
    79
    15
    7
See reviews for
117
341
106
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just spent four days at this fantastic hotel where the hospitality was excellent and the rooms spotless. The staff could not do more to help you and the breakfast was great. A centrally located hotel in the backpackers part of town I give it THREE XXX's For the price impossible to beat. The only hotel I have everstayed in where the staff welcome you back again by an e mail. Brilliant- Vietnamese Culture.
Ajarn Bob.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Cleanest budget hotel with wonderful stall right in the centre of the travel hub. Tiny rooms but with all facilities, if you are too large for a tiny staircase request the 6th floor as that is where the lift ends. Nice simple breakfast, all in all a great place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This place is nothing special, it is centrally located with many bars and restaurants and many budget hotels/hostels nearby. The online booking of the hotel and the pick-up from the airport worked perfectly. The clean rooms are small and some of them do not have outside windows. The standard rooms are good value for the money but not more than this. Staff is friendly, breakfast ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Absolutely spotlessly clean with modern decor. Fabulous location, in the heart of town and walking distance of main markets & some great reasonably priced restaurants. Staff very welcoming, spoke good English and made all our arrangements without a hitch which was invalueable as we were on a tight time frame (taxi from airport, day trip to Co Chi Tunnels, taxi to train station which also included taking delivery and safe keeping of the train tickets).
The only minus was the small room with no window, which to be honest we didnt mind as we just zonked out, no noises heard (ref last review) and breakfast is a tight squeeze in the lobby area but nothing they can do about that and staff more than make up with thier fantastic service. Free Wi-Fi. For the price = excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Located in the heart of Ho Ching Min city, down town area - the place to be. Rooms are small but very comfortable and very clean, with en suite facilities, air con and TV and an absolute bargain at £20 per night.

Staff were extremely helpful and organised all our day trips with TNK travel who we would highly recommend.

Visit the Chu Chi tunnels, city tour, the war museum and a relaxing day on the Mekong Delta. Water puppet show is a must see.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

The hotel is in the backpacker and cheap hotel road and is central and clean. However, I don´t agree with its rating on tripadvisor, which we relied on to book this place. The stairs are incredibly small, as are the rooms, so you can hear all that goes on on the stairscase. Not great if you want to sleep. Also, breakfast is served in the small lobby, so you are trying to eat whilst people are waiting to check in and others are checking out. You may also have to wait from breakfast as there ar not enough tables for everyone. It is very cramped. The booking was also made on the basis that we could check in early. However, we had to wait 6 hours after the agreed time for check in. We felt the management would say anything just to get you to stay. The breaksfast is also not adequate. We moved to a much more quiet, spacious and cheaper hotel for the other nights we stayed = there are lots to choose from on this road. This place definitely ups its price based on tripadvisor I think.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.