We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beautiful Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this well located hotel in the heart of disctrict 1. The room, although a bit small, was very clean and quiet - at the back of the building - . Very good breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. Ms Nhi Nguyen, tour desk, gave precious advice on the planning of excursions and was very efficient with travel and hotel booking .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    282
    66
    14
    3
See reviews for
104
301
89
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel and good value for money. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is right in the middle of district 1, this makes it a little noisy (may pay to look elsewhere if you need quiet for sleep). Heaps of good restaurants within walking distance and plenty of "local" food.
Breakfasts were of high class, rooms were very clean with good facilities. Beds were comfortable and ensuites in good condition. Towels changed every day.
Became our "home away from home" and would recommend if looking for good value in Saigon

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of disctrict 1. In spite of being close to bars and restaurants the rooms are quiet.
It offers clean small rooms at affordable prices (with tv and airconditioning). A good breakfast (bread, eggs, pancakes or noodles cooked to your choice) is also included in the room rate.
Staff is helpful and very nice.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have sanded glass windows facing the inside corridor, but they are actually bigger t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel for our trip in HCM City. The superior room is really nice and clean, with great presentation upon arrival. This hotel also had a very good location, situated at the heart of the city there were plenty of cafes, restaurants, and bars right out the door, as well as a travel agency and bus stop just around the corner. The hotel also provided free Internet in the rooms as well a computer. The free breakfast offered was very nice and we received excellent service from all staff members. We were a bit worried beforehand, as we read about noise complaints from other travelers on trip advisor, however the noise did not end up bothering us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good location for district 1, friendly staff, strict with visitors, room was fine, tea and coffee making facilities, average shower which is in a wet room. This is the back packer area so lots of choices of hotels and food outlets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay in good location that will be the one I stay here 2 times this time stay for 6 nights stop superior room for $42.00 include breakfast for 2 people and free wifi Internet in your room is the same price was last time the staff are so good they help us to book cu chi tunnel tour the hotel still nice and clean the breakfast is good and the best Locationin saigon Cafe bar restaurant just right in front of the hotel and 10 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market and the other if you are very light sleeper the noise from the bar may bother you but we ok the hotel have the Window are make double glass so the room is not that noisy the hotel just right in the heart of the city And reasonable price nice and helpful staff great value from money we will stay at this hotel again highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in a superior triple room for four nights with window overlooking the busy street, the room was clean and beautiful. Some reviews said it could be noisy in the night, so I brought along ear piece with me, but it remained in the luggage till I came back to Singapore. Internet connection in the room weak but the staff were truly friendly and helpful, breakfast though simple but good. Cheers, keep it up!! However, have to be extra careful with your personal belongings once you were out in the street, especially in the night, a caucasean walking alone just 2 or 3 meters away in front of me and my friend was being snatched of his mobile by a gang of 3 Vietnamese.

Room Tip: Room #401 is ok, can hear some music in the night but never disturbed our sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.