We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value large rooms in a lively location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beautiful Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 362 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Bondi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value large rooms in a lively location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in one of the street facing double rooms during a recent holiday to Vietnam. The rooms and bathroom are spacious and well equipped with a desktop computer/minibar, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful, organising a take away breakfast on our last morning as we had to get an early morning train. The hotel is opposite a busy backpackers bar which most nights played loud music until 5am, it didn't bother me much but you may need ear plugs if your a light sleeper! It's a good central location for exploring Saigon, with the markets close by and lots of streets to explore. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    292
    70
    14
    4
See reviews for
110
314
93
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent there three nights. Clean room and bathroom (except for the ants in the bathroom), hot water (even though it took some time to run water into the bath, since it went cold after few minutes, need to be turned off and on again), quite reasonable price for 40 USD/night for the room with a bath. Friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast!

The major disadvantage is the Bui Vien street. It is a real tourist place, with all the pros and cons, but the noise during night is unbelievable. We took the room in the sixth floor (since we already knew about the nightly noise), and the windows are made from double glass, so the room is not so noisy as in the other hotels. But still, the second night we didn't sleep until the 2 am in the morning, since it was impossible to sleep even with the earplugs, but we were not willing to change the hotel again. Last night we were leaving for an early flight in 4 am and the music in the bar across the street was still on.

So if you are a light sleeper, avoid the Bui Vien street at all.

Room Tip: Avoid the lover levels, bring your earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here over new year with my husband, the room was excellent and although we had a front room and it is in the middle of a very busy area we did not find it too noisy, ( I am a light sleeper). The staff are so good here that I am sure they would have tried to move us if it had been. The place is sparkling clean, good working a/c, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, comfortable beds, in fact all you could ever wish for in a city hotel. Good breakfast, also an excellent staff on the travel desk.

Room Tip: We did not find the front room a problem, but mayb some people might
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great reception. We arranged early at the hotel & we have no problem with the early check in. The staff was superb, giving us an option to chose a bigger room (of course at a higher rate) but since it only 2 of us. We decided a small room will do.
Nothing to complain since it's great value for money. Location was great. There was a eating house just across the street. We had our lunch there for 2 days with the local delight. You can find practically all kinds of foods thru the alley including sushi!
When night falls, it's totally a different world with all the music, live band etc.
If your girlfriend or wife need to do any manicure/pedicure along the many shops. Just take note that tipping are mandatory!

Room Tip: Avoid choosing a room at the back on the 1st level ! We practically can heard baby crying & some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very happy with our superior rooms on 4th and 5th floors. They were spotlessly clean with aircon, in-room free internet, flat-screen tv, tea and coffee-making facilities, good selection of toiletries, nice towels, individual safe and free sweets!!! The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the way the small lobby transformed into the breakfast room in the morning - a different take! Breakfast was good and included in tariff. We were warned about the noise from previous TripAdvisor comments so were prepared for it. We brought our own earplugs and they did the trick. It was a small price to pay for the convenience and location close (or a short, cheap taxi ride) to the main spots we wanted to see. Recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Higher floor superior rooms are great - bring your earplugs, though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Small hotel located in District 1 where the night life is, as well as the shopping site. Clean and nice Breakfast, very friendly and helpful staffs. We arrived after midnight without any pre-booking but the staffs were very helpful as well as offer a discount. To the surprise, regardless of how loud from a party within the vicinity, we found out that the sound did not bother us during the stay at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our 'standard' room was very small, but it had everything we needed, including an en suite and great aircon. A power cut in the area on the first day meant we had to walk up six flights to our room, but everything worked fine after that. The location was very central, with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants right outside the door. The staff, like those in all the Vietnam hotels we stayed in, were friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely interested in our plans each day and welcomed us back like we were coming home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 362 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.