We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing is too much trouble for the staff here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beautiful Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nothing is too much trouble for the staff here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here over new year with my husband, the room was excellent and although we had a front room and it is in the middle of a very busy area we did not find it too noisy, ( I am a light sleeper). The staff are so good here that I am sure they would have tried to move us if it had been. The place is sparkling clean, good working a/c, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, comfortable beds, in fact all you could ever wish for in a city hotel. Good breakfast, also an excellent staff on the travel desk.

Room Tip: We did not find the front room a problem, but mayb some people might
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    302
    71
    14
    6
See reviews for
111
323
101
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great reception. We arranged early at the hotel & we have no problem with the early check in. The staff was superb, giving us an option to chose a bigger room (of course at a higher rate) but since it only 2 of us. We decided a small room will do.
Nothing to complain since it's great value for money. Location was great. There was a eating house just across the street. We had our lunch there for 2 days with the local delight. You can find practically all kinds of foods thru the alley including sushi!
When night falls, it's totally a different world with all the music, live band etc.
If your girlfriend or wife need to do any manicure/pedicure along the many shops. Just take note that tipping are mandatory!

Room Tip: Avoid choosing a room at the back on the 1st level ! We practically can heard baby crying & some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very happy with our superior rooms on 4th and 5th floors. They were spotlessly clean with aircon, in-room free internet, flat-screen tv, tea and coffee-making facilities, good selection of toiletries, nice towels, individual safe and free sweets!!! The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the way the small lobby transformed into the breakfast room in the morning - a different take! Breakfast was good and included in tariff. We were warned about the noise from previous TripAdvisor comments so were prepared for it. We brought our own earplugs and they did the trick. It was a small price to pay for the convenience and location close (or a short, cheap taxi ride) to the main spots we wanted to see. Recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Higher floor superior rooms are great - bring your earplugs, though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Small hotel located in District 1 where the night life is, as well as the shopping site. Clean and nice Breakfast, very friendly and helpful staffs. We arrived after midnight without any pre-booking but the staffs were very helpful as well as offer a discount. To the surprise, regardless of how loud from a party within the vicinity, we found out that the sound did not bother us during the stay at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our 'standard' room was very small, but it had everything we needed, including an en suite and great aircon. A power cut in the area on the first day meant we had to walk up six flights to our room, but everything worked fine after that. The location was very central, with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants right outside the door. The staff, like those in all the Vietnam hotels we stayed in, were friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely interested in our plans each day and welcomed us back like we were coming home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very Clean boutique 22 room hotel in the middle of it all, which is a plus.
Outside night noise a minus.
The staff of 11, managed by the amazing and lovely Ms. Nhi, as a team effort, makes this truly a hotel extraordinaire.
The warmth, caring and love is unlike anything I have experienced in 45 years of global travel, which is why my wife and I extended our stay from 4 nights to 7.
The staff makes this hotel an amazing destination.
Bring your earplugs and bask in the warmth of some unusual hotel love and caring.....and the complementary breakfasts are to die for.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are more quiet. Include "ear putty" in your travel kit....dandy for air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very clean boutique 22 room hotel in the middle of it all, which is a plus. Outside night noise a minus.
The staff of 11, managed by the amazing and loving Ms. Nhi, as a total team effort, makes this truly a hotel extraordinaire.
The warmth, caring and love is unlike anything I have experienced in 45 years of global travel, which is why my wife and I extended our stay from 4 nights to 7.
The staff makes this hotel an amazing destination.
Bring your earplugs and bask in the warmth of some most unusual hotel love and caring...and the comp. breakfast is to die for.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are more quiet.. Add Ear Putty to your travel kit..amazing, inexpensive, reusable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.