We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional hotel in a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beautiful Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Functional hotel in a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

After spending some time in really nice boutique hotels in Vietnam, this hotel was a little bit of a let down. However, when you calibrate yourself to the price paid, its a great deal. The bathrooms are old fashioned - a shared room for the shower and toilet so everything gets really wet after a shower. We also had a leak in the shower from the bathroom upstairs.

On the bright side, the hotel is in a wonderful location - you can walk to most major attractions in the city. The breakfast at the hotel is bad - again, you get what you pay for. If I were to go back to Saigon, I'd probably look at spend a little bit more money and stay in a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    302
    71
    14
    6
See reviews for
111
323
101
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

What a gem! The room was clean and there was even a desktop computer inside the room! Wifi and breakfast was included. Breakfast was delicious and they have a huge menu (20+ pages?) in your room from which you can order from and have it delivered to your room! The staff was very friendly and spoke very good English. The location was excellent for two reasons: First, it is within walking distance to many tourist sights (market, war museum, etc.). Second, if you like to go out at night, there are plenty of bars/clubs/restaurants next to the hotel! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have travel with friends, and we stayed 2 days in Saigon in this hotel. It's pretty well hotel with good quality-price ratio. It have erything what you will need, and service also well. After Saigon, we had travel to Mui Ne and come back to Saigon again to fly to Cambodia. We had about 7 hours till fly and we rent again one room in this hotel to keep our bags and have a rest. We also used transfer From and To airport in this hotel. Just one case, when they meet us it was $ 20, but when we go to airport from hotel it was just $ 10. But in any case, when we ordered transfer from airport, it was very convinient for us, since we were at first time in Saigon and it's more safe when hotel driver meet you in airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper then 2nd floor is more nice. Also, side rooms more good then middle corridor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a superior room with beds for 3 adults.
It was a nice room on first floor with computer and internet.
although there were no real window because it faced the downstairs breakfast room it was really nice.
We also had the hotel arrange pickup and dropoff at airport at an agreed price. this service was also fine.
The hotel has elevator although not much needed as we only had to ascend 1 floor.
The included breakfast was ok with different choices.

we paid 47 USD per night for the triple superior room including breakfast.

Room Tip: If you need a window then stay at second floor or higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is located strategically near the bars, near Ben Tahn Market in District 1. Very good value for your money, it wasn't too expensive. Our room (at the top floor, facing the street) was clean and has a very cool airconditioning.

The free breakfast is served at the reception. They will set up tables and chairs early in the morning for hotel guests.

All the staff were very accommodating and helpful. They even helped my brother file a police report for his snatched DSLR Camera, since some Vietnamese have a hard time understanding english. The staff even made an effort to follow up and send the police report through email, as they promised, days after we left Ho Chi Minh.

I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Found this hotel through TripAdvisor and had pretty high expectations from previous reviews but also came in knowing some of the downfalls. So i'll add my own pros and cons.

Pros
-Great rooms, very clean, nice bathroom
-Great location, in walking distance of most of the main attractions and markets.
-Breakfast included (although its small but enough to get you through the morning)
-Room service was awesome and cheap
-Street noise was minimal, probably a bit worse if you were lower
-Staff were nice and very accomodating (even brought us towels outside when we got caught in a downpour)
-I know people have complained about the size of the stairwell and elevators but it really isnt a problem at all (obviously unless theres a fire).

Cons
-Staff were a little unclear when organizing things such as our bus to Cambodia, we were out of the loop and were worrying if we were even going to catch the bus but it worked out in the end.
They just didnt communicate effectively with the bus company.
-We got them to do laundry and it was great because it came back folded and everything but the problem was that some of us (especially the girls we were with) lost articles of clothing, mostly undergarments. So they obviously didnt use a very trustworthy laundry service.
-The computers crashed a lot and ran slow sometimes but it seemed like that was a problem all over South East Asia.

Overall it was a fantastic place to stay at because of the location and the staff. The few problems we encountered didnt bother us much because we are fairly easy going. We would definitely stay here again if (hopefully when) we return to Vietnam.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor and spend the few extra dollars to get a superior room which has a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Loved yhis hotel would recomend to any body . Lovely room and very helpful staff. Had a standard room in corridor which didnot have a window but that did not bother me at all the room was lovely breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.