We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel on all fronts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elios Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elios Hotel to your Saves list
Elios Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 385 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel on all fronts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A few minutes walk from the market and the bar/restaurant district, the hotel is well placed. I didn't try the foot / body massage parlour that is found beneath the hotel (for which guest get a discount).

The rooms were small but clean and of very good quality given the price and the air conditioning was a lifesaver in the sweltering tropical heat. After days in gritty Cambodia, the hotel felt like a gateway into modern civilization.

The staff are professional and polite with decent English skills. The rooftop cafeteria (which doubles as a bar in the evening) provides perhaps the most varied breakfast options during my 3-week holiday in the region and it is of sound quality but don't expect anything outstanding. View of the city was refreshing but the mornings are already too hot to stay outside.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    279
    96
    18
    12
See reviews for
92
236
60
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay @elios hotel located at the backpackers area.
Buffet w/ a Fantastic view of the city at the skydeck.
Welcome Fruit basket upon check in.
City tour located just outside the hotel. Where you can book tours.
Pleasant Massage to unwind.
Inquire at the counter if theres a minimum for tips.
Value for money.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Elios Hotel.

On arrival, I was able to check in early, I was given a complimentary juice and I was escorted to my room by a member of staff who carried my bags for me.

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing ever seemed too much. They were good at organising taxis and giving directions too.

My room was spacious and the bed was comfy. I booked a room without a window but this was not an issue for me.

Free wifi is available throughout the hotel, although the website states it is in the public areas, I had no trouble accessing the wifi in my room and the speed was relatively fast.

The rooftop restaurant and bar is a must, I took the opportunity to take the views in through the day and again in the evening with a cocktail in hand.

The complimentary breakfast had many choices - hot and cold. There was also the option to have your eggs cooked freshly for you as you order.

The location is ideal, it is very central and within walking distance to Ben Tahn Market and the main backpacker street with pubs and restaurants.

I did not use the spa facilities but I think there is a charge for the use of the sauna and jacuzzi. Aftee check out you are able to use the showers there for free as long as you pay $2 USD to hire a towel. This is a good service as it saves you paying extra to keep your room for longer.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a good location, in walking distance to the main sights, museums and attractions.
We were in a double room deluxe on the 11th floor (top floor for hotel rooms). The room was clean, modern and a good size. The restaurant is immediately above the 11th floor. This means that especially for breakfast and dinner time, there was a lot of noise from people moving chairs and tables in the restaurant. I suppose that is not very surprising as most hotels in that area are not very well sound insulated. Ear plugs are definitely recommended.
Oh the plus side, the hotel is one of the tallest buildings in the quarter, therefore the view is brilliant with a great view of the city which can be enjoyed from a nice terrace on the top floor.
The service was great and the staff were very friendly.
We only had breakfast in the hotel, beside the normal Vietnamese breakfast with noodle soup, freshly made pancakes or scrambled eggs etc., there were only limited options of western food (brown bread, toast, sliced cheese, cooked ham and jam). There was no typical English breakfast.

Room Tip: avoid the 11th floor if you would prefer not to have the noise of chairs and tables moving in the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SeBa12_10,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you found our location, clean room, breakfast service good, nice view from the rooftop and the staff attentive. I would like to extend our apologies for inconveniences you have encountered while staying with us. Please be rest assured that your feedback was addressed to our Management team to better satisfy guest in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Elios Hotel.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked four nights in a grand deluxe triple room for single occupancy. And this was some of the best service and quality I enjoyed in HCMC in the last few years.

A great view over the amazing 23/9 Park with astonishing sunsets.

Breakfast is good with an emphasis on Asian dishes. The tablecloths could be cleaner.

Room Tip: Triple Deluxe rooms with large windows and big view over 23/9 Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear PoliticalAtheist ,

We are thankful for sharing your comments in the tripadvisor community. HCMC is a very exciting city and we are very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful trip at Elios Hotel. Your feedback is important to us as it help us improve the level of service we provide. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was not cheap but also not expensive. It was well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the location is extremely central with markets, stores and restaurants all within walking distance.

However, I stayed in places that were equally as central, comfortable and clean in Vietnam for less. In addition to this, the gym they advertise having consists of a treadmill, an exercise bike and some massage chairs. This was disappointing.

The breakfast was amazing with lots of variety. The dinner served at the restaurant was okay, but not outstanding.

Ellie

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ellie B ,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. We are happy to know that you such an enjoyable stay with us here about the location, the room as well as we were able to meet your expectations. We have noted your valuable feedback about our gym facility and surely we will pass this to hotel management who in turn will address this through our improving programs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return at Elios Hotel.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 7 nights. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Staff can not do enough for you. Rooftop restaurant has a good selection of food and service is professional and courteous. Doormen hail taxis and help with language barrier for destinations. Short walk to Ben Tranh Markets and Saigon Square. Lovely park opposite. Great eateries all within walking distance and a bonus is the ABC Bakery next door. When booking, I requested an early check in and late check out due to flight times - they were more than happy to accommodate. Excellent value for money - would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic ask for room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeQuangVinh109, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Aegisdobes,

It is really a great pleasure when reading your motivating comments "fabulous location - great hotel" and we happily shared them with our team members. We always aim to go the extra mile to make a difference in our guests' living and we are thrilled to learn that we have made a good impression. Furthermore, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our convenient location, restaurant, guest rooms and our doorman staff. Thank you very much and hopefully you can comeback for another memorable stay.

Best regards,

Vincent (Mr.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Elios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elios Hotel

Address: 233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#51 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elios Hotel is an international 3-star hotel, enjoys its location in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, within working distance of fabulous shopping as well as the city’s business and entertainment districts. We boast of eye-catching, spectacular park view and all 80 cozy rooms are elegant and modern designed with your utmost comfort in mind. Elios Hotel, a home away from home, will offer a pleasant stay with all your needs is satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Elios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elios Hotel Saigon
Elios Hotel Ho Chi Minh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elios Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.