We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Excellent Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elios Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elios Hotel to your Saves list
Elios Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sunshine Coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Elios is such a lovely place to stay. The staff are superb and really make your stay. Love the breakfast here it sets a standard that very few match. Love the rooms for their spacious layout never feel cramped. Close to the shopping and great little community feel to this area. The bakery next door is fantastic for freshness. street food is so tasty and very fresh daily. Close proximity to some great shopping. Would not hesitate to return again and again.

Room Tip: go for a room up higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Catherine T,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

Thank you for your stay with us, and we are much appreciated for your time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are at Elios Hotel so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us recently. We do hope that you will stay with us again and we shall have more chances to serve you

Thank you & best regards,


Tran Hoang Anh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    265
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
88
229
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Never passed a staff person who didn't smile big and greet me kindly. They would also go out of their way to help.

Breakfast was very good every morning at the top of the hotel with a huge view. Lot's of choices and the coffee was excellent.

There is a range of room sizes to fit your budget. All of which internet and two bottles of water is included.

Lot's of activities and restaurants near by.

I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Seekerofadventure,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

Thank you very much for your stay and take your time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We was very glad to hear that you had a great stay at Elios Hotel. We do hope that you will back and stay with us again. We are happy to serve!

Thank you and best regards,


Tran Hoang Anh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The Elios is one of the best places to stay in my view. The hotel has very fast high speed internet and absolutely wonderful breakfast every morning. Breakfast on the top floor, which provides stunning views of the city, changes every morning. Breakfast includes fresh fruit, pastries and traditional vietnamese food.
The room was stunning, although we didn't have a window it was absolutely fine. With high end amenities and comfortable linen the room was highly enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and are ready to help whenever possible. The Elios is a great product for a great price.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location, Market, local store, lots of places to eat, fantastic tours by Good Evening Saigon, breakfast everyday, great range, clean room, very friendly helpful staff, I have stayed there twice and would go again if i was to go to Saigon, affordable, lots of places to be pampered all within walking distance, great place for families, help organise tours, free internet connection, having omelettes made just the way you like them, big bonus

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear SilviaT4,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

Thank you very much your stay with Elios Hotel and gave positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very glad that you had very nice experiences while you were staying at our hotel.

For better service, we've finished our medium renovation that all rooms offer wooden floor, large window with nice views, etc. We hope that you will back to Elios Hotel and we look forward to serving you again

All best regards,

Tran Hoang Anh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I previously wrote a positive review about this hotel. Yesterday, I walked by the hotel and discovered that it is closed, and the construction crew is deconstructing the lobby.

If I learn when the hotel will be reopened, I'll post an update. I did email the sales manager yesterday, but I have had no response as of today.

Room Tip: The hotel is closed and under construction as of August 6, 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliosHotel, Director of Sales at Elios Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Laurie_and_Paul,

Warmest greetings from Elios Hotel!

Thank you very much for your reviews on Tripadvisor. In order to deliver our excellent services and facilities to our value guests, We closed for one month for medium renovation. Our rooms now offer wooden floor, large windows with nice view, modern facilities, etc. We are now back to serve normally. We hope that we will have more chance to welcome you back and serving you again

Best regards,

Tran Hoang Anh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had a room with 2 beds for 4 nights, no view from the room and small window, the hotel itself wasn't big but it's good enough for us for 5 days. Breakfast on the top floor with a stunning view of the city. The hotel is within walking distance to shops,restaurants,a huge market and a supermarket, so location was great. Just found it hard to cross the streets because of too many motorcycles.Would stay here again if I go back to Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a very comfortable room in the 10th floor overlooking the back street so it was very quiet. The park across the street was lovely, people doing exercises, dance lessons, children playing, we walked in it day and evening. Hotel staff was terrific, the doorman would cross the street with me blocking motorbike traffic. The free buffet breakfast on the rooftop floor was excellent, lots of choices and the best baguettes!
The location was good, we walked to the Rex Hotel, the Ben Thanh market, the Reunification Palace, cathedral and Post Office nd one block behind ours was the backpackers street, very lively and lots of street food and shops to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elios Hotel

Address: 233 Pham Ngu Lao St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#52 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elios Hotel is an international 3-star hotel, enjoys its location in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, within working distance of fabulous shopping as well as the city’s business and entertainment districts. We boast of eye-catching, spectacular park view and all 80 cozy rooms are elegant and modern designed with your utmost comfort in mind. Elios Hotel, a home away from home, will offer a pleasant stay with all your needs is satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Elios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elios Hotel Saigon
Elios Hotel Ho Chi Minh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elios Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.