We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bich Duyen Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bich Duyen Hotel to your Saves list
Bich Duyen Hotel
283/4 Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 396 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I only stayed one night as I was passing through Sigon. The staff were friendly, the room was basic but comfortable - especially the bed, softest I've slept in whilst travelling Vietnam. I had an early start the next day and the staff helped with booking a taxi etc.

Great location in the heart of the city with a fun bustling atmosphere. Getting to the hotel isn't immediately obvious as it is in an alley off the main road - but the taxi guy pointed me in the right direction.

On holiday I don't tend to spend much time in a hotel room - this hotel is a great base for a for a fun city. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    309
    65
    6
    10
See reviews for
112
386
106
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

One of the nicest places we stayed in our 5 week trip around Southeast Asia. Decent price (breakfast included!), nice rooms, good location, and tremendously friendly staff. Seriously - they deserve a prize for customer service and going the extra mile. Highly recommended, cheers

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is located on a back alley away from the hustle bustle of Saigon - clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Certainly worth the price we paid, and good with advice about ongoing buses, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Vic Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here in March for 3 nights as family of 3 , staff super friendly & always polite & cheerful. We had triple room ,big double & single on 4 th floor, no lift but being our second visit to Vietnam find it good exercise but tiring after a long day. Rooms are small but you do only sleep there, breakfast adequate but if you find youself wanting head down to BuiVui and grab a soup. All in all nothing to fault @ $27 per night for 3 with breakfast.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Head, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Bich Duyen from the reviews we read on trip advisor, but wouldn't a second time. The staff we friendly, but I wouldn't say fantastic, they gave us a pathetic map to walk to the war museum. The room was small and clean and comfortable. Not particularly central. The stairs were a nightmare, especially in bare feet. Breakfast was on par with other hotels. Can't understand what other guests rave about.

Room Tip: Don't ever use the Cyclos.....they will rip you off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Bich Duyen for 6 nights while travelling around in Vietnam during December 2012. We stayed on the top floor and the rooms were very clean, tidy, spacious and quiet. The hotel staff were also friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very central within the backpackers district, close to many bars and places to eat. We would definitely stay here next time we visit HCMC.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while travelling in Vietnam and it was a great choice based on the Tripadvisor reviews. These guys provide an amazing service, always a smile on their faces, nice breakfast, great atmosphere and really helpful.
Location is just perfect, quiet but at the same time it's in the heart of the centre.
The rooms are really clean and tidy, everything sorted for you while you are away, good mattress, etc.
Real value for money and I would definitely stay their on my next visit!

Room Tip: probably any room will do but you might have to climb a couple of stairs :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#22 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#12 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#29 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#30 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#35 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#38 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bich Duyen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bich Duyen Hotel

Address: 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bich Duyen hotel is located in the heart of the Backpacker area, quiet, clean air, 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, tour booking, shop, bank, park etc. all within walking distance. We serve free breakfast, tea, coffee, pineapple juice and we have high speed internet. Reception staff warmly welcome guests like family and will give you advice about anything you want to know about Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Bich Duyen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bich Duyen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bich Duyen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.