We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bich Duyen Hotel..best in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bich Duyen Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bich Duyen Hotel to your Saves list
Bich Duyen Hotel
283/4 Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bich Duyen Hotel..best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The courtesy of the staff,Chanh and the night porter Minh...the location and this beautiful city made our trip unfergattable,nice breakfast,clean rooms and kindness this is the typical vietnamese hospitality..we definitely raccomend this place to everyone!!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    270
    53
    6
    9
See reviews for
108
343
95
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is well located for all the bustle of District 1 and has pretty much everything that you need in this price range. The rooms are all clean (we saw one cleaner hard at work on the grout in a tiled bedroom floor with a toothbrush!) and come with air-con, fridge and satellite TV. There is free internet downstairs in the lobby.

The staff are very helpful and the guy on day duty is especially friendly and cheerful!

There are a lot of hotels in this area that are all in the same price range. Rather than trying to wade through all the options, just do yourself a favour and stay and here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on and off for a period of around five nights during our travels around Vietnam. Room was absolutely fine with everything you need for such great value. Hotel staff were excellent and assisted us with anything we needed so a big thank you to you all! Great location with a good street buzz and plenty of places to eat, drink and shop. Other sightseeing places were a very cheap cab drive away or within easy walking distance if it's not too hot and humind. Do stay here. ....it's well worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our family of 7 adults recently stayed 2 nights at Bich Duyen. It was fabulous in every aspect. The location in District 1 is perfect we loved our little alleyway it had so much character. We would often sit waiting for rest of family. The guys that run hotel are so nice couldnt do enough for us. Rooms are very clean, breakfast omelette delicous. I asked the guys for massage recommendation place it was best massage I had in Vietnam and only 1-2 mins from hotel. Another great thing was they have large glass fronted fridge in the foyer with beer and other drinks & water at very very reasonable prices. So handy the males loved that they could have a beer so easily while chatting in their foyer and alleyway. They will organise anything for you with great competence. I got them to organise airport pickup for us all went very smoothly. The price of this place was so so reasonable for what you got. All shoes are taken off before you enter which is great keeps the floors spotless. Stop looking elsewhere just book it you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor rooms if your not very fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

stayed here with my friends for 3 nights in a triple sharing room. made our reservation thru email months ahead,and they didnt require advance payment to confirm your reservation. made inquiries about tours and transfers,also thru emails, and they respond quickly. friendly(and funny) and accommodating staff. rooms are kept clean. great location as it is near everywhere. and also they have great coffee for breakfast. overall this place is a great value for money where youll have a comfortable and pleasant stay

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The title pretty much spells it out. This seems to be an average hotel that earns an above-average reputation for its low price point, its great location relative to tourist attractions, and its quiet, alleyway address.

The room was as small as they get for two people. When I made the reservation, the desk clerk told me the bed was a queen, but it turned out to be a double (I think a queen would have blocked the door). By the way, don't book a room here using hostelworld.com or some other intermediary service; you'll be charged twice the price. The staff speaks excellent English and is extremely friendly. Just call them.

Other details: the soap is absurdly small. If you're a dirty hippy, like my wife, that's not a problem. But if you like a proper scrubbing, then buy a bar of soap from a store nearby. Also, the beer in the lobby is really cold and the price can't be beat. Breakfast was good as well, and complimentary. There's a mini-fridge in the room.

Room Tip: If you want a cave that's good for sleeping, take 102. Also a good choice if you've got one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for the last 5 nights in Saigon. Was emailed in advance from the hotel asking if I wanted a transfer which was much cheaper than arranging through the booking site. Was kindly greeted by the staff and led to my room with great air con and comfortable bed. The price was excellent and the location is right in the heart of the backpacker district while avoiding the busy streets and noise from the motorbikes. Would recommend this place for all travellers wanting to find great value for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bich Duyen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bich Duyen Hotel

Address: 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bich Duyen hotel is located in the heart of the Backpacker area, quiet, clean air, 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, tour booking, shop, bank, park etc. all within walking distance. We serve free breakfast, tea, coffee, pineapple juice and we have high speed internet. Reception staff warmly welcome guests like family and will give you advice about anything you want to know about Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Bich Duyen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bich Duyen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bich Duyen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.