We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon in the ngoc minh hotel ho chi minh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngoc Minh Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ngoc Minh Hotel to your Saves list
Ngoc Minh Hotel
283/11-13 Pham Ngu Lao street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
El Medano, Spain
1 review
“Our Honeymoon in the ngoc minh hotel ho chi minh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

After married we come here to this wonderful place and live the greatest experience in our holiday. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and there is one baby now on the way to life. We meet lovely staff and enjoyed every moment with them. I recomend to you if you come to vietnam come first to ho chi minh and stay at the NGOC MINH HOTEL.

Room Tip: Rooms have good airconditioners and are cleaned up every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    80
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
74
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We loved the rooftop garden and having our breakfast up there. We went with a family of 4 and we were comfortable accommodated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great midrage place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great place to stay in a back alley of the main backpacker area in Ho Chi Minh. We stayed there twice and both our rooms included air con, fan, fridge, good bathrooms with hot water, tv's, wifi and breakfast is included where it is served on a great roof top garden. Everything was in top shape and worked perfectly, also the rooms were really clean.

Will be staying here if we return to HCMC and have recommended numerous people to this gem.

Oh and it also has a lift so no back breaking luggage trips up and down the stairs!

Room Tip: You can pay a couple of dollars extra for a large room if you are worried about being cramped in as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

It is located right in tourist area, rooms were clean and tidy, most friendly security hotel guard we have ever met. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

We,re a young couple from Barcelona. We were looking for a cheap hotel and we were so lucky to find Ngoc Minh Hotel. The staff was so friendly and they help you in everything you need. Rooms are new&clean. Good location in the center but not noisy. Breakfast include in a beautiful and romantic rooftop. We were very happy in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The rooms are nothing special but they are clean and have all the facilties. When we were staying they were installing a lift, so there was a lot of noise during the day. To make up for the noise we got a discount on the room price. Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace which has a bit of a view and a nice breeze. They have little tables and one big communal one so you can choose to have breaakfast by yourself or socialize with fellow travellers. Very central location for restaurants and other travel needs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights, in a 3 persons room with 4 persons, but I guess since it was rather low season we payed a little bit less.
Rooms were clean and rather new.
Since the building is in a back alley, it quiet and it has a lift.
Breakfast was on the roof garden terrace and ok (the usual eggs, bread, bananas...).
Small annoyance: The bathroom is concected with a hole to the room, therefore little less privacey and complicated ventilation.
Would got back there anytime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ngoc Minh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Minh Hotel

Address: 283/11-13 Pham Ngu Lao street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very beginning, the Hotel targets the customers for business and leisure purposes. With the advantage of convenient transportation system, NGOC MINH HOTEL features 20 luxury rooms offering the perfect ambience for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Amenities include Elevator, Private en-suite bathroom, Deluxe bedding, Mini bar, IDD telephone, Safety box, LCD TV with international satellite reception and dozens of choices, as well as complimentary wireless Internet in-room & throughout the hotel. Today, NGOC MINH HOTEL has become the first choice for the local and international tourists and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ngoc Minh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ngoc Minh Ho Chi City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ngoc Minh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.