We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel lotus Ho Chi Minh city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paragon Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paragon Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Paragon Saigon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22-24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Hotel lotus Ho Chi Minh city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was amazing the staff very friendly and will go out of their way to assist will any enquiries. Your day is made bright by there friendly banter and genuine concern and interest of your day and what you have planned.
Nice location once you get your bearings plenty of choices for food close to markets and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    105
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
40
109
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just been there for 2 nights and loved it for many reasons : the location, the service , especially in the restaurant and the staff , extremely helpful . Would love to go back there ASAP .
Definitely worth the money .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

All staff very nice , polite and help
Maybe 2 - 3 star....Shower over bath is not so great but staff are great...fruit fabulous..powder orange juice can improve...real juice not cost much
If you get for good deal as part of package price as we did with NEXUS tours from Australia go for it but would not pay full card rate

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed in the old wing. I asked for a room in the new wing but the check in personel told us that they gave us a newly refurbished room. So we accepted the old wing. Room was not newly refurbished. Not clean enough for our standarts. Toilet fluah was not working properly. The morning we were leaving Saigon, i had to use the bathroom at the lobby .
Inyernet connection is ok around the hotel but not good at 11th floor.
Personel is friendly like in every establiahment in Vietnam, but the adresses of the restaurants we asked was not directed properly. Same ia mostly everywhere. If they are not sure, do not trust the directions given by them.
Good things about the hotel is its location. Great location. And good breakfast.
If i go once more to Saigon, i might stay again in a new wing room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhead, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was a disgrace this time, the services provided last time like free taxi to airport not given, I felt as though they have my money now go.
Very very disappointed this stay at the Royal Lotus Hotel. Don't think I will stay here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would recommend the new wing, although I haven't seen the old one. The rooms are very nice and the staff were great! I'd definitely stay there again. The gym on the top floor was very convenient, if I'd had more time I'd have also tried the spa.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very clean and tidy hotel. Totally enjoyed my stay. Had an amazing bellman named Jack who helped us with our bags the moment we stepped out of the taxi. Wonderful fresh and clean buffet breakfast which caters for westerners and Asians. Close to all tourist destinations and very central.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Address: 22-24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paragon Saigon Hotel is one of the top 4 star business & leisure city hotels in Ho Chi Minh city. The hotel is located in the heart of District 1, the bustling commercial & business center, just 2 minutes walk to Opera House, leading 5 star hotels and to VinCom shopping center. From some of the rooms, guests can enjoy a spectacular view on some Saigon famous landmarks from The Opera House to The Notre Dame Cathedral. Countless shopping, dining, entertainment options are around the hotel in a high end and safe environment. Our level of service and comfort is designed to ensure that both business and leisure travelers will find charming hospitality and personalized services. Decor is an harmonious combination between traditional Vietnamese and contemporary style with a French. Fusion Restaurant offers a good mix of Vietnamese, Western and Japanese dishes. Bar / Lounge with outdoor terrace, Royal Spa & Beauty Salon, Business Center, Travel desk are some of the other facilities available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paragon Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.