We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paragon Saigon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paragon Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Paragon Saigon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22-24 Thi Sach, Ben Nghe Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 369 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the city for 3 nights and would recommend this hotel. We booked the new wing deluxe room which was very good. Clean, spacious and had good air con. The only thing we had to get used to was the bathroom had glass windows into the room with blinds but was fine. Breakfast was fantastic, but be careful on timing. With many tours picking up at 7.30 it is very busy at about 6.45 and we found the staff struggled to keep some breakfast items stocked up.

The location was excellent, easy walking distance to most sights and the staff with get you a taxi if need be, which are very cheap.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    75
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
29
75
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had booked a deluxe room & was put in a tiny room with no window plus when the lights were turned off the aircon also turned off. Being our first day in Vietnam we did not know what to expect. Complained next morning & room changed. Ordered a boxed breakfast for 7.00am early departure on final day, when driver arrived at 7.15 still not ready, left without it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Many times to saigon and this times i chose this hotel

Location just in the city centre, behind the the opera house, vincom center mal a high class mall in saigon

I stayed at the old wing, hotel with big lobby, clean and minimalist decor room

Breakfast is the lobby and full american breakfast with pho the famous vietnamese rice noodle soup also the yellow noodle wounton soup

Near to ben tanh market, walking distance just less than 20 minutes, the famous shopping for local products
And along the way are the brand shops also the food

I will stay here again

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were to stay in Ho Chi Minh City for 4 nights. Our original hotel was a dump and we moved into the Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon and were delighted. We normally do not like staying in fancy hotels but this was an exception. The front desk manager, Mr. Eric Toan, is a gem. This is man who obviously has excellent hotelier experience and his is a young man. We had our iPad stolen by two guys on a motor scooter on the streets of Saigon. We found a small local neighborhood police station. The police spoke little to no English but they asked for our hotel name. They called our hotel and within 15-20 minutes, Mr. Toan arrived to translate and help us fill out the police report. Once we had returned to the hotel, he was very attentive and helpful and he and his front desk staff made our stay here very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brabant flamand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at your hotel the 27th and the 30th of January. The first night everything was OK but the 30th the room was much smaller and its airco didn't function, Mr Vincent Doy found another one which was very satisfying .
We wanted to thank him again for his precious help.
We have to say that breakfast was not varied at all: there were no cornflakes, no bananes the first time we came, nieither fresh pineapple.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The deluxe room we booked were all gone and so we were automatically upgraded to a better room in the new wing without any issues - great service! We were very happy with the room - spacious, modern, two separate toilets, and a beautiful big bath tub to unwind in. The only con was that the room was on the 3rd floor and we could sometimes hear the noise from the streets (In fact, we heard Gangnam Style being played very loudly on the streets at midnight!) The staff spoke good English and were willing to help. Location is close to many restaurants and shopping. Overall it was a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Just make absolute sure that you book the new wing, not the classic wing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Following a lengthy check in process, I was given my key to my room. On entering my room, I quickly realised (the unmade bed, other people's belongings etc) that it wasn't actually my room - they had programmed the wrong number on the keycard! This was a taste of what was to come! The staff don't speak good english, the breakfast was not good at all and the room had no window. When I asked to change to a room with a window, I was put in the old, dilapidated wing with a room that absolutely stank of stale smoke. Clearly the windows there had never been used! On the plus side, the hotel is in a great location. It's a stones throw from lots of great restaurants and the shopping district. Having said that, if you stay anywhere in District 1, you are never far from anything. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, sadly. I think you can find much better places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Address: 22-24 Thi Sach, Ben Nghe Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 369 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon is one of the top 4 star business and leisure city hotels in Ho Chi Minh city. The hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh's commercial and business district 1. Just 3 minutes walk to Opera House and to VinCom shopping center. From the rooms, guests can enjoy a great view of the central part of Saigon from The Opera House to The Notre Dame Cathedral.The hotel offers a level of service and comfort designed to ensure that both business and leisure travelers who visit this emerging and bustling new gateway city of Asia will find charming hospitality and personalized services. With harmonious combination between traditional Vietnamese structure and modern style with a French touch will bring guests a pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paragon Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.