We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences to your Saves list
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed in an apartment in this friendly and welcoming complex as a first time visitor to Ho Chi Minh.

The appartment was clean and comfortable. The communal spaces - reception, pool area and gardens were well kept and well maintained.

The dining area used for breakfast, overlooks the peaceful Saigon River. The sound of the water features added to the calming atmosphere of the residence.

The staff were always willing to help whether to provide maps, drinks/snacks or a hairdryer!

As a tourist this is an ideal stay for the beginning or end of a trip - to wind down and relax. The location is a 15-20min taxi ride into town or the residence provides a free boat or bus service into town at set times.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    54
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
33
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Speedboat to central HCMC? Yes please. It may be a little way out of the centre, but that means it's peaceful and quiet, and the speedboat helps.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and extremely spacious. The gym was small but well equipped and the service was very good - good food. The pool area was very nice, as was the outside terrace for breakfast.
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

myself, husband and son of 14, spent xmas here. The rooms are very spacious, more of an apartment than a room, complete with washing machine/dryer and dishwasher.. Staff are more than friendly and nothing was too much trouble. My son did fishing every morning with hotel rods under supervision of catering manager (really nice man). This is a perfect location to see the city, but not have to put up with the noise of it. The hotel offers a speed boat out to the city and it is very accurate with the timetable, to the minute infact. Food and snacks are lovely and reasonably priced..I would highly recommend this hotel, easily one of the nicest in Saigon. Would use it again if we were travelling to saigon. Sue, Guy and Sacha Davis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This is possibly the nicest hotel I've stayed in, in asia. We got upgraded to a two bedroom apartment and the space was unbelievable, I wish had more people to share it with it was so big. The service was amazing and the staff were very accommodating. Waking up with a view of the mekong was very calming and surreal. The hotel is a bit out of the city but I quite enjoyed being away from the hustle & bustle and also enjoyed the free boat ride into town the hotel provides. Most importantly breakfast was superb and who can resist pool side cocktails. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you've stayed in Ho Chi Minh before.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights over Christmas time. Our 2-bed apartment was massive. We had plenty of space for 4 adults. We were staying on the 9th Floor. Our rooms were quiet and perfect for resting in. Our view was also incredible. We saw Saigon river and District 1 in the distance. Plus a very rich home on the opposite side of the river. Reminded me of Great Gatsby.
The mini-mart downstairs is well stocked with snacks, alcohol, drinks and washing powder. There's a great restaurant only a short walk up the street to the left (Moon restaurant?). We ate which locals, it was cheap and delicious. The food and room service at Domaine isn't bad either.
We organised a Cu Chi tour via boat from our hotel. It was great traveling up and back by boat from right outside the apartments.
This is a great place to people who like a little bit of quiet. District 1 can be crazy. And we stayed in there on other occasions, and it was noisy even in the hotel rooms. Saigon Domaine is a welcome sanctuary from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Higher up has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great staff, food and amenities. A memorable introduction to Vietnam. Its location outside city center by the river is a PLUS! The gift shop is very complete, and the breakfast buffet and room service are excellent. Internet is very strong and reliable.

Room Tip: Nothing to suggest except ENJOY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was quiet, as I've already been to Ho Chi Minh and know the city by heart, I have no intention of staying right in the middle of the crowd, noise and pollution. Saigon Domaine offers a contrast. The strong points were the splendid view, huge luxurious apartments, calm and tranquility, last but not least a great service from all the staff.
Everyday started perfectly with a buffet on the deck next to the riverbank, the view was amazing with all the boats and people passing by. The Room Service Menu was good, as they don't have a restaurant however the drinks were really good, they have some signature one on their menu! The reception was especially helpful for all the restaurants, sightseeing reservations and directions.
It was a pretty great stay, looking forward to come back to Saigon Domaine!"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.