We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and luxurious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Save Saved
You added Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing and luxurious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wow what amazing apartments! They were enormous, decorated with beautiful paintings, lovely furniture and super comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and always willing to help with any questions. They also had a beautiful pool which our children thoroughly enjoyed swimming in. We had a room that overlooked the river and it was so lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the boats and river activity. It seemed a world away from the busy city.

The apartments offer a boat and bus service into town which we caught a few times. The bus service dropped us wherever we wanted to go which was great. The staff recommended a restaurant called The Deck for dinner and the boat dropped us literally right on the restaurant's wharf. Amazing food...and we felt like superstars being dropped by boat at this very high end restaurant!

The only down side to the apartments were that they were a little out of town..about 15-20 mins in peak hour to get into District 1. However, we still highly recommend them to stay at if you are looking for somewhere peaceful, beautifully appointed and spacious.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the river and were not disappointed. In fact, we ended up with a 3 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    41
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
29
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent 5 nights at these residences. Big and bright rooms. Staff most helpful & friendly. Attentive to our needs. Assisted with some sightseeing tours as our first time in HCMC. Great location, close to City but far enough away to appreciate a little quietness in this busy City. Breakfast on pontoon was a delight to start the day. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Spent five days at hotel. Rooms were outstanding and well priced. Staff were super friendly and could not help enough. Food and bar were great. They offer bus and boat service into district one which is where the western tourist go for eating and night life. Be careful at Ben tang markets very pushy and grab hold of you and attempt to sell crap. Also tuk tuk scammers outside tourist places. Just tell them to politely go away. Saigon domaine is good as it is quieter than in town. I would stay here again no problems

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Boutique apartment hotel is every thing it claims and more.
Whilst not in the centre of Saigon(Ho Chi Min City) it is 10 mins by taxi about 8 dollars or they have a shuttle service by bus and boat. The staff are great the apartments large and spacious. We booked a single room and was given on our first visit a twin room and on our second a three bedroom. We kept loosing each other the rooms are so big.
The shuttle bus will drop you anywhere in Saigon so it makes life very easy. we will always stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room over looking the canal the views are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day 3 night stay at Siagon Domain Luxury Residence. We loved the location- you are about 15 minutes via boat or taxi from "downtown" Ho Chi Minh which is why we chose the location. The sounds from the street crept up a few times but nothing like you would experience if you were in HCM proper. We were in a 3 bedroom suite with a gorgeous view of the Siagon river. Plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 children. The breakfast was delicious and loved the view from the deck while eating. A great way to spend your waking up hour. The pools were great for all ages and food service was quick and impressive. The staff were welcoming hosts who gave big smiles when we made attempts to speak Vietnamese. I would absolutely stay again. I would also Highly recommend booking a private tour through Roadstour, Phung is the man who owns and took us on a a phenomenal trip through the Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels. I booked this through the front desk the day before, they have a brochure you can look at or go to his website: info@Roadstour.com or going@Roadstour.com.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed in a 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom apartment.
We needed a rollaway for one of the kids.
The location on the river was superb, we were on the seventh floor and the view was great.
The gymnasium is very well equipped.
The shop was reasonably priced or you can go out the front door to the left and get odds and ends from a couple of convenience stores.
The rooms were very spacious but the daily cleaning could have been slightly more thorough.
There is a shuttle of either boat or bus that takes you to various points of district 1.
Note: the return is from Bach Quay to the Resort, none of the drop offs.
The breakfast was adequate, but on number of occassions, certain foods ran out and were not replaced as quickly as you would like.
The pool was fine to cool off and basics were covered.
Restaurants in the area are there but the only one that we found enjoyable was Song Trang, it is about a 5 minute walk. The rest of the restaurants are for the more adventurous as many did not have english menus.
The free WiFi was a bonus and is accessible from your room or foyer / pool area.

Room Tip: There is a number of different AC controls in each room. Metered taxis into district cost between U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 for around a week in March/April in a very well appointed 2-bed apartment. Comfortable, clean, well furnished, great views, quiet, helpful and friendly staff with a pleasant pool. Enjoyed our breakfasts by the river watching everything drift by. Useful small shop in foyer. Interesting area to be located in - well off the main centre of Saigon - some good local restaurants - and easy to get into and out of the city by fixed price taxis.

Room Tip: The higher up the better - the city side has great views. But all rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.