We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“locasion make this a vinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Duna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Duna Hotel to your Saves list
Duna Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Pham Ngu Lao Str | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Finnoy, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“locasion make this a vinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is located in districts 1
location makes this hotel to a good choice.
decent service, decent rooms, decent price did duna hotel a winner for us.
The staff is friendly and service minded that they speaks English makes it easy to comunecate thet is also a tour desk where you can book trips from located at the main entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    25
    20
    15
See reviews for
5
25
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mindanao, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is located just few minutes walk from Ben Tanh Market and very near to local attraction. Rooms are clean and very accommodating staff. Close to facilities, shopping and restaurant. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel again in march 2013, and can recommend it to any traveller who is happy with an inexpensive, clean hotel. Most of the rooms have been renovated, and the location in Division 1 is ideal. The Hotel is close to all facilities of shopping, sightseeing and travel. The Hotel also arranges safe taxi pick ups from the Airport. Breakfast is provided by the Hotel to all guests. The Hotel also has lift facilities. I hope the bathroom facilities will be updated soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I booked through Agoda, the hotel is located just 5 mins walk from ben tanh bus station and opposite bus stop. very near to local attraction, but the rooms come with no window, the aircon is not cool, in fact the 2 nite i am suffer with no air con but the staffs is very friendly and speak good english

Room Tip: facing main road, easiler to access compare those located in the alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was awful. Unclean and the rooms smelt of damp. After a long day in HCMC I came back to the room hoping to have a refreshing shower. I climbed into the bath and as the water ran down the drain, a long bug climbed out of the plug hole into the bath! On calling reception to report the problem, I was just put on hold. A man arrived, removed the bug and just smiled and shrugged. No offer of a change of room or anything. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The rooms were OK and clean and they also had a fridge , we stayed first in the front of the hotel, which has been noisy, but later in the back and that was quit. Nice friendly helpfull staff, they helped me godd with my lost luggage at the airport, Thanks!
The breakfastroom is disappointing, dark,no window, so just go outside, to the left and on the corner you can get a good cheap breakfast and you can watch the craziness of Saigon in the morning. We come back, for this price it's good, oh 20 - 27 $. Beds were really new and good and the bathrooms a bit datet but also clean and a lot of hot water allways.

Room Tip: Take a room in the back, they are quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Brilliant location, excellent staff. Was right in the middle of the backpackers area of the city.

Small room and bring your earplugs as very noisy club/bar nearby playing music well into the early hours of the morning.

Breakfast was poor but great location and staff made a massive difference

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Hotel

Address: 167 Pham Ngu Lao Str | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duna Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.