We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice on a budget.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of An An Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added An An Hotel to your Saves list
An An Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Bui Vien St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“An excellent choice on a budget.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My partner and I hate big Western style hotels. We first stayed at the An An in April of 2007 upon the recommendation of a Vietnamese friend, and have stayed a further 3 times since. Rooms are clean, comfortable and airconditioned. Staff members are always friendly and keen to help. I have recommended this hotel to many friends who have since stayed there and all agree, you can't beat the location and value for money. Will be heading back in January for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    131
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
52
98
45
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had a real nice stay here, having read previous reviews I wanted to give the hotel a shot. It's for sure not the cheapest by any stretch however, staff are friendly and keep to help where they can. The lift can be a little slow although not a real hardship at all. Think there are 2 rooms per floor. If you can go higher to avoid street noise. I was upon the 6th floor and is very quite from here. The complimentary water (2 bottles) during our stay became chargeable which I thought was odd given the cost this can be brought for. I would stay here again, yet with that said there are other alternatives which offer breakfast included in the room rate equally as nice. It's a great safe place to start from none the less.

Room Tip: Go for higher rooms although top floor room rate higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our stay at An an hotel was great. The location was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very modern, big and clean. They organised for us a private tour to the Mekong delta with one of the best guide tours we have ever had. He was young, friendly and very knowledgeable. He explained us a lot about Vietnam history and would professionally answer any question that we had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our trip to Vietnam. The staff are so friendly and willing to help with anything. The location is great - in district 1, and the rooms are very comfortable. The beds are a lot better than most hotels. The breakfast is good. I would recommend it to anybody looking in this price range and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The air con didn't work very well in the room. Once I told management they came to fix it straight away. They couldn't fix it and they changed our room immediately. They also gave us a discount because we had change rooms. They were great and very helpful. They also called the next hotel for us and were wonderful. I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great hotel in the back packer area of the city. The hotel is situated at the quieter end of the road with all amenities close by. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This is the fifth time of staying and would, and have, recommended this hotel.

The rooms are clean, spacious and with a large flat screen cable TV. Complementary water is given each day and the fridge is stocked with beer and soft drinks.

The hotel provides free wifi and also a hairdryer, but doesn't have a kettle or hot drink making facilities.

Room Tip: This is a quiet hotel but when booking ask for a room above the 4th floor as the higher you go the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room's are exceptionally clean and modern looking. Shower pressure is great. Massive plasma tv in room with great cable shows. Complimentary water bottles in room is great. The breakfast that is included in the morning is yummy and substantial. There are lots of choices. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. My only comment is that this hotel has constantly white older men bringing young vietnamese girls into the hotel, which made me feel personally a bit uncomfortable. Suitable place for young adults and adults. Not much of a family place.

Room Tip: Room on a high floor. Particularly a room that is on an end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An An Hotel

Address: 40 Bui Vien St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An An Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Ho Chi Minh City, Anan Hotel is a 30-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour front desk. Air-conditioned rooms are equipped with cable TV, a minibar and a safe-box. All rooms have private shower facilities or a bathtub. An An Hotel provides laundry services, express check-in/check-out. Airport shuttle is also provided. Guests may call for room service, which is provided 24 hours a day. An An Hotel is a 15-minute drive to Ben Thanh Market and within walking distance of shopping facilities. Guests can also arrange for tours at the hotel's tour desk or rent a car for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your An An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.