We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a better hotel!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2 to your Saves list
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129-133 Ham Nghi Blvd., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #237 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Find a better hotel!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Whilst this may seem like good value it isn't. There are much better options around Ben than market and in central locations that have cleaner rooms and better meals. This one is old and in need of modernising and has some very unhelpful (not rude) staff and the worst breakfast in Saigon. I have stayed at many hotels in hcm and this is one to avoid.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
20
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast Qld
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I have visited Vietnam 5 yrs in a row now and have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Being in District 1 it takes you approximately 2 minutes to walk to the Bin Thanh Markets, anld local restaurants are close by as well.
The rooms are clean, staff very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast on the 10th floor is not bad.
After many warnings by hotel security when leaving the hotel about being careful with our jewellery and hand bags, the inevitable happened, my wife and I were walking back from the markets and whilst crossing a narrow street a motorbike pulled up in front of me and when I jerked forward to stop walking into his path my gold chain had swung forward off my chest and bag this guy had it in his left hand yanked it off my neck and took off like a bullet, WARNING leave all your neck jewellery in the hotel safe, this incident happened so quickly and from what I am being told by the locals Saigon is becoming worse every year with thieves doing snatch and grabs.
On the return to the hotel and explaining what had happened I have to give full praise to the manager, counter staff and especially there security staff. I cannot thank them enough for there support with the police in filling out an incident report.
This all said and done we had a great time at the hotel and will be back next year but definitely without any jewellery

Room Tip: Take the one with a balcony overlooking the main strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel was spotless and check in staff plus restaurant staff were excellent. Liberty 2 is situated within 5 minute walk to the famous Ben Thanh Market and most of the major sights were within 35-45 minutes walk (if you enjoy walking). Check in staff speak good English and are only too happy to discuss and arrange tours (Mekong or Cu Chi Tunnels to name 2). I dont eat breakfast apart from 3 cups of coffee but the choices seemed good and the odd meal I had the the top floor restaurant (good views from there) for dinner the food was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here because the Liberty 4 hotel we intended to stay at lost our booking. We were given a nice room at the price we would have paid at the Liberty 4. The location of the Liberty2, which is close to the markets and the Reunification Palace is an ideal starting point to plan the day. The traffic noise in our room was surprisingly quiet so we rested well.
The sticking point at this hotel is the appalling breakfast. We ate breakfast around 8 each day and other than there being a very limited selection of food, they didn't keep the burners on so all the food was cold. Getting a cup of tea or coffee was no better! The waitress watched and smiles as we tried to get milk out of the urn and only after a firm request did she look for some more milk. She returned with none. The same scene was repeated the next day with other guests complaining. Cannot recommend this hotel unless a huge improvement is made with the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: You can get a taxi from the airport for $8 at the counter as you leave customs. The lift is very sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stay in this hotel 3 times. Every staffs are friendly, Helpful and always smile. This is the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh City

Room Tip: The Executive Deluxe is large and have balcony, very nice view and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed on the 4th of maybe a 10 floor building. The lift broke down during the stay. There was no safe in the room, and when I asked I was given a box to put a code in that anyone can carry from the room with my important documents and money! I could hear RATS in the Walls and in the roof above the bathroom, not very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were older but clean with good A/C and cable television with heaps of english speaking channels. The mini bar was well staocked and priced as you would pay on the street. The breakfast was very good with ample selection of western and asian foods. The location was close to all the market area in District 1 but away from the jam packed tourist section of District 1. This meant that you didn't get hassled as soon as you walked out of the hotel door. Go toward the river and you will find great eating spots within 3 blocks away. There are also grocery stores with everything you need and marked so there is no tourist tax attached at the check out. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2

Address: 129-133 Ham Nghi Blvd., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Que Huong Liberty 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.