We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Hard to top what everyone else has said. We've stayed in a lot of nice hotels around the world, but there is just something special about this place. It is definitely not like a typical chain hotel. Don't know the number of rooms, but it has a boutique personal feel in a chic, colonial, romantic atmosphere with outstanding service. The pool and garden feel like an oasis in busy Saigon. And the lobby lounge with piano is very romantic in the evening. Floral arrangements are exquisite. We stayed here twice - at the beginning & end of our trip - and it made for a perfect beginning & ending. On our return, after 3 weeks of eating exclusively Vietnamese food, we also really enjoyed the delicious Italian food for dinner in the first floor retaurant. A bit pricey for Vietnam, but very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    240
    50
    5
    11
See reviews for
201
511
96
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We have just returned from our first trip to Saigon. Although we were warned not to expect top-range hotels in Vietnam, we found that the Park Hyatt easily compares to other luxury hotels in Asia. In fact, it quickly became one of our favourite hotels. While the rooms may be a bit on the small side (not enough storage space) and potentially noisy (if you are located on a lower floor than the fifth you may find yourself disturbed by the constant blaring of horns), the poolside is a real haven of tranquillity. In other parts of the hotel too it is easy to relax and recover from sightseeing in hustling and bustling Saigon. If you go there, make sure you have enough time to enjoy the elegant lobby lounge and the excellent hotel restaurants Square One and Opera. We could not find any other restaurant in Saigon that compared to them. The very friendly staff added to the fact that we felt at home at the Park Hyatt from day one. In future, there won’t be any other option for us in Saigon than the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

The Park Hyatt is a very good hotel, probably the best in Saigon. The theme is country house colonial and the whole place is rather zen and relaxed. High ceilings, marble floors, lots of teak. Utterly charming, beautiful staff, and a splendid piano bar where guests are currently being entertained by a schmoozy Australian jazz singer called Bonny. The Park Hyatt oozes class and though the basic rooms are on the small side, they are extremely comfortable, and you really couldn't wish for much more. Everything clean and new. The whole place is delicious.

On the downside, the main restaurant, though said to be very good, features ludicrously high prices. You really don't need to eat here; there are plenty of perfectly good restaurants just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Square one restaurant was wonderful
High Tea also an amazing experience.
Enjoyed lazing by the pool
The room was pristine
What a wonderful memory!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We arrived with reservations for a room and family suite for our three children. They upgraded the suite to a magnificent suite - as large as a two bedroom apartment. The service was impeccable, the breakfast was delicious, and as I adjusted to jet lag, there was no fuss with bringing me coffee in the business lounge (which they opened for me) and did not charge for! You don;t mind paying the price when you receive the appropriate service that comes along with it. Definitely will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

The service was excellent! Staff is very friendly and helpful. They all speak good English and always have big smiles. Very positive atmosphere.
Loved the breakfast. Haven't had any lunch or dinner in hotel restaurants, but I am sure they won't disappoint.
We stayed in the Pool view suit. Enjoyed having lunch at terrace.
I can only think of one complaint: not enough chairs at the pool.
Will recommend it to friends! And will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caversham
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Great hotel nicest and best turned out staff ever. Great restaurants superb trendy bar hidden behind main lobby. Nice pool area and one of the best breakfasts going.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.