We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Boston, Ma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a very clean, beautiful hotel, in the middle of a crazy city. The room was very large. Very nice pool. Fresh fruit in the room. Friendly help full staff. Great breakfast. For a change the pizza was delicious.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    242
    51
    5
    11
See reviews for
203
517
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is right next to the opera the rooms (were as hotel is under full renovation) gorgous, big bright, excellent bathrooms big shower wet room, fluffy towels/bathrobes and oldf ashioned. The bed was massive and ultra comfortable. The hotel is central to shopping/river/opera etc...
Service was second to none, the pool although I did not use it was big and plenty of outdoor seating. The gym was well equipped, big and plenty of variety.
Breakfast was just fabulous - lots of choice/great juices/french pastires and interesting fruits, the breakfast room was airy pleasant and opportuity to sit outdoors in the morning sun. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful experience! Loved everything, the morning buffet, Square One Restaurant, the ambience of the hotel, and all of the staff. As much as we liked the food at the hotel, we wanted to try the local restaurants and many were found around the hotel. The food in Saigon was one of the highlights of our visit to Vietnam. Thank you Park Hyatt.

Marlene
Millbrae, CA

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Besides being a luxury place to stay in Ho Chi Minh, this hotel has the best furniture in all hotels I've visited, everything is clean and neat. The pool was very nice.

The staff were good people, very friendly and nice with visitors.

The restaurant was very good, especially for Breakfast.

Good location in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Housamz,

On behalf of Park Hyatt Saigon, we are very happy to learn that you had a great time with us. We are coming back with an absolutely redefined luxury on June 14, 2015 and the booking function is available now on our website.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in Saigon.

With warmest regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Park Hyatt Saigon on two occasions in January 2014. Both times service was exceptional. Breakfast was nice and we had drinks in the bar two nights. Hotel location is great and the hotel had a great colonial look and feel. This hotel represents excellent value for money and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Cunning-travellers,

It is great to learn that you had a good time with Park Hyatt Saigon. Our hotel is re-opening with a luxury look and feel for our treasured guests from June 14, 2014. The rooms will be upgraded with brand new design and furniture.

Besides, the restaurants are coming back with redesigned menus and will hopefully bring you unforgettable experience.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in Saigon soon.

Sincerely,
Nguyen Mai Phuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good hotel in an excellent location. Stayed there for a business meeting. The meeting room is a bit old but was told renovation is being scheduled soon. Room was lovely. I like it a lot. The design is Pan European. Ate at the cafe which serves nice Italian dishes. The hotel is located in central HCMC. Overall a very great stay.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear BoyHCMC,

On behalf of Park Hyatt Saigon, we are more than happy to inform you that our renovation is about to complete. We will be welcoming our guests again from 14th June. Our rooms and restaurants will have a new design and additional features which, we hope, would take your experience to a new level.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in Saigon soon.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A superb, stylish hotel right in the centre of Saigon. Beautiful building, superbly decorated with spacious rooms, stylish lobby and classy restaurants. Very friendly staff and very attentive service. You'd have to go a long way to beat this hotel and I would guess it's the best in Saigon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Michael T,

It was our pleasure to have you with us. This June, Park Hyatt Saigon is coming back with redefined luxury including brand new décor and furniture. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Mai Phuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed temporarily due to renovation Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.