We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Moree, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Service with a smile.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The expectation is good service and great facilities - which we got but as in most places the wonderful staff make all the difference! Everything from food to rooms was as expected - lovely- but the staff stood out in their personal approach, friendliness, attention to detail, commitment to their roles....they were perfect. I travelled with my 86 year old mum who found their attentiveness just wonderful - she fell in love with Vietnam there and then. We stayed several nights and enjoyed chatting with the aussie chefs and one of the managers, Leon, also an aussie.
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear 351Brenda351,

We're thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at Park Hyatt Saigon. Extending authentic hospitality is one of our main objectives and happy we were able to make your Saigon stay a more enjoyable one. Please don't be a stranger and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    241
    51
    5
    11
See reviews for
203
514
96
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

After a disappointing stay in Princess D'Annam Resort we decided to come back to Saigon as we already spent one night here. Park Hyatt was very good in the beginning and continues on the same level during the second stay. Very welcoming and professional staff who knows what they are doing, hotel offers facilities as one would expect with this calibre hotel and perfect location in center. Nice pool area almost for private use and good standard gym. We are very pleased to this what is said to be best in Saigon. If returning would come back here no doubt.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Kari A,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay. We take great pride in showcasing our Hyatt hospitality and grateful you enjoyed your time with us. Please feel free to reach out should your require any further assistance and hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Sincerely,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we stayed in park hyatt hotel for 3 nights.All staff were very nice and wonderful.
i love the spa room and steam room.
there was a problem ,room are abit noisy,can hear thought from other room,when they open the door.make us a weak :(

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Overall a fantastic hotel. Furnished in a neo-colonial style, the hotel is immaculate and has a great foyer, funky pool area along with numerous dining & bar options. The breakfast is exceptional with both Western and Vietnamese cuisine on the menu. Location wise, it's at the center of all the action - really an icon in the middle of the city. The pool staff were absolutely exceptional, and so were the dining and front staff.

However, we did try to contact the concierge to find us a place to get kopi luwak, a vietnamese coffee delicacy, on no less than two occasions. Waiting for 2 hours we got no answer and no call back. Sure I get the concierge can get busy, but spending $400 for one night my expectations are that this should be a pretty routine request. If only for this one lapse I'd give this hotel 5 stars easily.

Room Tip: try the vietnamese subs for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed there for business travel. It was a signature experience, as the venue itself makes a difference staying in Saigon. The Hyatt is still the #1! The breakfast is delicious ad the pool area is to relax after a busy day in the noisy and vibrant streets of Saigon! Didn't visited the Spa, anyhow a friend said it's worth a visit as well!

Room Tip: choose a room towards the pool not streetside. If you like swimming, choose a room on 3rd floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Glencheck,

We appreciate your feedback on your most recent stay at Park Hyatt Saigon. We're ecstatic to hear you took advantage of the hotel facitlities and amenities. We believe that our guests should have an oasis to turn too and hope you'll be able to experience our Xuan Spa on your next visit. Please feel free to reach out should you require any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great location in the middle of the historical area of town with wonderful restaurants and all the places you want to see. Service was incredible. Helped us in so many way to include opera tickets and restaurant reservations. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Rooms were very comfortable.

Agree with others the price was high but we changed our dates because of Tyhoon Haiyan and they were accomodating and then we were charged full rate for two extra days.

Don't miss CuChi tunnels and the War Remembrance Museums. Opera is a fun evening with local Vietnam production that was well done.

Saffron and Ciao Bella restaurants are both are close by and have phenomenal food and service for very reasonable prices

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Marketing Communications Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear clarkelovetotravel,

It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Saigon. Accommodating guest requests and extending genuine hospitality is our top priority. We're thrilled to have been a part of your Saigon experience and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

we had 5 nights at the Park Hyatt . Rooms were very good, service excellent , with a good choice of on site restaurants. Lovely outdoor pool and a good fitness centre. i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear peter s,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew of Park Hyatt Saigon. We are absolutely delighted that you made use of the facilities and pointing out the convenience of our hotel location. The team and I look forward to your return one day soon.

Warmest regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed temporarily due to renovation Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.