We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Pay 2 Package
Ranked #5 of 391 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Class, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The final leg of our 10 day stay in Vietnam was punctuated with an upscale 3 night stay in Saigon's best, most elegant and perfectly located hotel. With 2-3 doormen welcoming you into the spacious marble-clad lobby with live classical music being performed in the adjoining lounge, the greeting and check in process was flawless. Our room was well designed and tastefully decorated with local and historical photographs and artwork, and overlooking a relatively small but well maintained garden and pool area through wooden shuttered windows. The breakfast buffet each morning was bountiful and delicious, catering to the diverse clientele that included European and Australian vacationers, Asian business travelers, and honeymooners from around the globe. There were definitely very few families with children there, although we suspect they would feel comfortable and be welcomed there none the less. The location is outstanding as well, being close to several top historic sights and the local market (a must experience), and it is beyond ear-shot but close enough to the airport to make the transfers painless and quick. The Park Hyatt is the ideal home base to experience this amazing, fast paced, diverse city of Ho Chi Minh, Saigon.

Room Tip: If you have the option, ask for an interior room facing the pool. I'm not sure how exposed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    247
    53
    5
    12
See reviews for
214
530
100
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Park Hyatt is a lovely comfortable hotel. We stayed in a Park Deluxe room which had double doors opening on to a patio which then provided direct access to the pool area. It was very quiet and the room was large with very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was extensive with an outdoor dining area which also had the benefit of being air conditioned. The staff are great and could not be faulted.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to HCMC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the airport pickup throughout our stay, this place hardly missed a beat in three days. We were the last to come through with out luggage and we had more bags than I think they were expecting, but the greeter was waiting patiently and he and the driver got us quickly in the car and off to the hotel. We arrived early but the hotel staff took us straight to the room and checked us in there -- which we really appreciated as we were travelling with an infant.
From there, the breakfast was excellent as was most everything else. The only hiccup was a steak that was cooked correctly but the meat was a bit off. Other than that, service was great as was the pool, concierge, room service, etc. Plus, the hotel's location is almost perfect if you're wandering around the city's tourist sites.
I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good location, good service and it's a nice colonial building. Beautiful outside area where the pool is - very lush and green in the middle of Saigon. Apart from that though, nothing really leaps out to mind. Breakfast is ok and the food (had supper in the restaurant once) in general is ok but not memorable. Would I stay at this hotel again if I go back to Saigon? Probably yes but I'll also check out other hotels first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
720 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in town (and the best business hotel in the country) - location, service, room comfort, breakfast quality. It is pricey, and the rooms are small. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Also excellent for conferences and weddings. Very good spa, although you can get better and better-value service at some independent de luxe spas in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

starting from the check in all the services of the staffs were so nice; friendly and helpful. the location is nice and most of the attractions, the shopping malls (parkinson and viacom centers ) marvin walking distances.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really love this hotel. I just had my second stay here for a work trip and have to say, it's just as luxe and special as the first time. Really wonderful, clean hotel with a professional and friendly staff. I'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#3 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,680 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#1 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#2 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#8 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#22 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed temporarily due to renovation Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.