We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #2 of 364 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First Class, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The final leg of our 10 day stay in Vietnam was punctuated with an upscale 3 night stay in Saigon's best, most elegant and perfectly located hotel. With 2-3 doormen welcoming you into the spacious marble-clad lobby with live classical music being performed in the adjoining lounge, the greeting and check in process was flawless. Our room was well designed and tastefully decorated with local and historical photographs and artwork, and overlooking a relatively small but well maintained garden and pool area through wooden shuttered windows. The breakfast buffet each morning was bountiful and delicious, catering to the diverse clientele that included European and Australian vacationers, Asian business travelers, and honeymooners from around the globe. There were definitely very few families with children there, although we suspect they would feel comfortable and be welcomed there none the less. The location is outstanding as well, being close to several top historic sights and the local market (a must experience), and it is beyond ear-shot but close enough to the airport to make the transfers painless and quick. The Park Hyatt is the ideal home base to experience this amazing, fast paced, diverse city of Ho Chi Minh, Saigon.

Room Tip: If you have the option, ask for an interior room facing the pool. I'm not sure how exposed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    215
    38
    4
    9
See reviews for
183
458
86
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Park Hyatt is a lovely comfortable hotel. We stayed in a Park Deluxe room which had double doors opening on to a patio which then provided direct access to the pool area. It was very quiet and the room was large with very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was extensive with an outdoor dining area which also had the benefit of being air conditioned. The staff are great and could not be faulted.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to HCMC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the airport pickup throughout our stay, this place hardly missed a beat in three days. We were the last to come through with out luggage and we had more bags than I think they were expecting, but the greeter was waiting patiently and he and the driver got us quickly in the car and off to the hotel. We arrived early but the hotel staff took us straight to the room and checked us in there -- which we really appreciated as we were travelling with an infant.
From there, the breakfast was excellent as was most everything else. The only hiccup was a steak that was cooked correctly but the meat was a bit off. Other than that, service was great as was the pool, concierge, room service, etc. Plus, the hotel's location is almost perfect if you're wandering around the city's tourist sites.
I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is nearly perfect. Staff is most accommodating and always have whatever it takes attitude. Hotel's decor is very lavish and rich yet very inviting and displaying local culture. Rooms are very spacious and kept in excellent condition. Housekeeping is very detailed. Square One restaurant is a must! One of the best restaurants that I have visited.... Many authentic local dishes prepared with the highest quality ingredients. We went two days in a row. Spa is excellent too. This is definitely one of my favorite Park Hyatt hotels and looking forward returning back as soon as I can. Simply the best of the best.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good location, good service and it's a nice colonial building. Beautiful outside area where the pool is - very lush and green in the middle of Saigon. Apart from that though, nothing really leaps out to mind. Breakfast is ok and the food (had supper in the restaurant once) in general is ok but not memorable. Would I stay at this hotel again if I go back to Saigon? Probably yes but I'll also check out other hotels first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
531 reviews 531 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
646 helpful votes 646 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in town (and the best business hotel in the country) - location, service, room comfort, breakfast quality. It is pricey, and the rooms are small. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Also excellent for conferences and weddings. Very good spa, although you can get better and better-value service at some independent de luxe spas in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

starting from the check in all the services of the staffs were so nice; friendly and helpful. the location is nice and most of the attractions, the shopping malls (parkinson and viacom centers ) marvin walking distances.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.