We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mix of colonial style and excellent services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #1 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Milano
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect mix of colonial style and excellent services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights in what is well known for being the best hotel in Vietnam, and, trust me, it's definitely worth a visit. Excellent services in a charming-full and historical location: rooms are extremely comfortable, spacious and extremely quite. Special mention for the bar (coolest place in Saigon), the Opera and Square-one restaurants. Extremely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    795
    199
    35
    4
    10
See reviews for
168
425
79
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Large very well appointed room with excellent water pressure in the shower and storage facilities for clothes. Great singer in piano bar. Central location for museums and 20 minute walk to museum where you can buy knowoffs.Notre Dame and the Central Post Office was within walking distance.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Park Hyatt Saigon is my #1 favorite hotel in all Hyatt brands. Since my first stayed back in 2008 for almost 4 weeks stay. I keep coming back every single year. Love everything that PH Saigon delivers to the customer. It is a WOW factor. Great management. Great service. Great hospitality. Friendly and helpful staffs. Still tempting for freshly cook-to-order buffet breakfast at Opera, a yummy & warm bowl of Pho that served us at late night on our arrival from Square One....Much much more...Words can't describe enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Cannot say enough to recommend the Park Hyatt Saigon. The real treasures of the hotel are the staff. Every single encounter with all hotel staff was warm, attentive and courteous. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The chef and a large staff are on hand to bring breakfast to life with both Western and Asian tastes in mind. The fresh homemade yogurt, breads & pastries were tops on our preferences; but there was no shortage of choices! Fabulous, top notch hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 days (5 nights). Besides the Millenium Hilton and the Conrad in Bangkok, this is in our top three hotels from now on. Quiet rooms, room cleanup twice a day. Extraordinary breakfast and food. The staff is very friendly and provides super service. After our three weeks road trip through Vietnam and Cambodia this was a perfect relaxing ending. The gym is well equipped, head set, towels, fruits and water included. Free WIFI everywhere, our room did not have the 100% coverage but it was still working for surfing (not for skyping). The spa is EXCELLENT. Very professional and relaxing. The concierge service recommends good restaurants and helps you with all requests. The only bad experience we had was with the recommended tailor: 'By.fas'. It is nearby, but this is the only convenience with this tailor. One shirt and one trousers needed four sessions and i am still not satisfied. This is not the fault of the hotel and the concierge was informed. Hope that helps. There is a reason why this hotel is rated no. 1 in Saigon: because it is no. 1.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Very comfortable rooms, nice pool area and friendly staff.
The location is very central with walking distance to the main attractions. If you can get a room higher up and at the back of the hotel you will get a good night sleep as it is very quiet.
The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burghfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ho Chi Minh is a vibrant city with the organised chaos that is the norm on the Vietnamese streets. The Hotel has a classical appearance which looks stunning when lit up at night. It is in the perfect spot to walk to all of the main sights, the staff are very friendly and the restaurant is great. Having been in the Carvalle & Rex I would suggest the Park Hyatt as the perfect place to base yourself

Room Tip: 9th floor facing the pool is the perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.