We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's in the rangs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #2 of 369 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It's in the rangs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 days (5 nights). Besides the Millenium Hilton and the Conrad in Bangkok, this is in our top three hotels from now on. Quiet rooms, room cleanup twice a day. Extraordinary breakfast and food. The staff is very friendly and provides super service. After our three weeks road trip through Vietnam and Cambodia this was a perfect relaxing ending. The gym is well equipped, head set, towels, fruits and water included. Free WIFI everywhere, our room did not have the 100% coverage but it was still working for surfing (not for skyping). The spa is EXCELLENT. Very professional and relaxing. The concierge service recommends good restaurants and helps you with all requests. The only bad experience we had was with the recommended tailor: 'By.fas'. It is nearby, but this is the only convenience with this tailor. One shirt and one trousers needed four sessions and i am still not satisfied. This is not the fault of the hotel and the concierge was informed. Hope that helps. There is a reason why this hotel is rated no. 1 in Saigon: because it is no. 1.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    217
    41
    5
    10
See reviews for
185
470
87
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Very comfortable rooms, nice pool area and friendly staff.
The location is very central with walking distance to the main attractions. If you can get a room higher up and at the back of the hotel you will get a good night sleep as it is very quiet.
The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burghfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ho Chi Minh is a vibrant city with the organised chaos that is the norm on the Vietnamese streets. The Hotel has a classical appearance which looks stunning when lit up at night. It is in the perfect spot to walk to all of the main sights, the staff are very friendly and the restaurant is great. Having been in the Carvalle & Rex I would suggest the Park Hyatt as the perfect place to base yourself

Room Tip: 9th floor facing the pool is the perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My first trip to Vietnam and in HCM for combined work conference and leisure. Hotel is a grand colonial style hotel in the heart of old town. Opera House, Rex Hotel (the head of daily briefings from the war) and American Embassy Bldg all just a short walk away. The staff was absolutely amazing, even ran out to get a local SIM card for my travel phone and programmed it for me since I don't speak Vietnamese. The buffet dinner for our banquet the first night was one of the best meals ever at a hotel. Breakfast buffet was also fantastic, varied and everything tastes great. Would definitely stay here again when back in HCM.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here for our last night of our trip around Vietnam and it couldn't have been more perfect. Centrally located and of a colonial style both the comfort and service were outstanding from the moment we checked in. Our room, a park room on the 9th floor was extremely comfortable and welcoming with a bowl of fruit and every accessory that you could have wanted. We ordered room service and were presented with 9 delicious spring rolls. 3 of each type and all equally delicious. Certainly a very generous portion for one and we were relieved that we only ordered one portion to share. Outstanding value.
What particularly impressed us was the service. we had a late flight the following day and were wondering how to use the time without getting too messy before our flight back. The city was extremely hot and we were thinking of backing out of a trip to the Cu Chi tunnels for this reason. We were reassured by Reuben on the front desk who advised us that the trip was well worth doing and that on return we could continue to make use of all the facilities including a shower and full use of the spa area. We returned from the trip, which we wouldn't have missed, and made full use of the shower, spa and had a snack by the pool.
If you get the chance ask for a luxury park room. There are only a limited number of these but for the absolutely perfect experience these rooms have there own little sunbathing area opening on to the pool area. The pool itself is surrounded by trees with orchids growing from them.
This is a luxury hotel and is worth absolutely every penny. A special thanks to Reuben and to the lovely lady (whose name escapes me) that runs the room service and pool bar for taking the time to chat to us.

Room Tip: ask for a luxury park room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

When I travel for business to Ho Chi Minh City I usually stay at a different hotel each time but I think now I have found my favorite. The suite rooms are very good with great views, fax machine and fast internet and the staff and services are all top notch. It is definitely my preferred hotel for when I am doing business in HCMC and it is also close to many great places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

With so much emphasis on luxury these days, the marketing experts are in a tizzy trying to come up with new adjectives and accolades for hotels and restaurants. What is luxury, really? Spend a few days at the Park Hyatt Saigon and you'll know exactly what it is - quiet sophistication, bright, thoughtfully planned rooms with every possible amenity, service staff never more than a few feet away, immediate call-backs, comfy bar/lounge area with a respectable wine list and Concierges with great contact lists and some outside-the-box ideas. Just across from the Opera House and steps away from the main square, the location cannot be beat. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Request a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Otel, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.