We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Saigon to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Kent, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everything about the Park Hyatt was very good- We stayed here for two nights. Our room was nicely appointed and overlooking the swimming pool ( which is large and has very comfortable sun beds) . The bed in the room however was creaky which was rather annoying. Staff very friendly & efficient. The hotel is very well located in the centre of Saigon, so exploring on your own is very easy to do. Breakfast was a buffet - the breads delicious! The Square One restaurant is excellent - a great mix of European & Vietnamese food , in fact we ate here both nights as we decided we probably couldn't better it elsewhere.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room overlooking the pool - they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    242
    51
    5
    11
See reviews for
203
515
96
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was on a 2 day business trip so did not need a fuss just things to work.
The butler that came with my room was very helpful, concierge sorted cars, restaurants, laundry. The room decor was colonial french, plenty of space, gym was well appointed. The pool i saw from my room though no time to try looked very appealing.

The feel of the hotel is very colonial, decor to match, with a welcoming feel.

On such a rushed visit, I did not get into the flow of life of the area, though was able to go for a short walk around the area feeling safe and secure. I'd recomen this property for business or a holiday break, I'd like to return for a holiday break next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was our first time in Vietnam and we made the right choice in choosing this hotel. Upon entering, you can feel the fine luxurious interior, warm staff and first class service. It's a beautiful colonial hotel that is well maintained especially the rooms. Bed were comfy and sheets looked new, i am very picky with this. Bathroom is well kept as well. Though i expected more with the interior of the room but it didnt bother me. Breakfast is awesome! I always looked forward to my mornings with them. Loved everything about this hotel, indeed luxurious!

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the park Hyatt for 3 nights and it was perfect. We had a pool side room and it was great walking out the door to the pool. The service was wonderful. Would stay here again. My only negative is the gym that was just average. If you need to exercise just do laps in the gorgous pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halethorpe, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We loved the Park Hyatt well. The rooms of the Colonial style with a huge bed and beautiful marble bathroom and old photos of Saigon are very nice. The pool is quite large and very well maintained. Also enjoyed. In public areas, the contemporary Asian art, which is very high quality (but not kitsch paintings by renowned artists) Toll is also the hotel's restaurants, which are very exceptional and can not miss culinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is centrally located and near both fine and less expensive restaurants and sites such as the Opera House, Post office, Catholic Catheral and Chinatown. Rooms are spacious and well organized. Only problem that we experienced was that the free wifi did not work in our room but we were able to surf the web and receive e-mail with a hard wire that the hotel provided. Food in the hotel restaurant for the breakfast that was included with the room was excellent. Lunch in the least expensive restaurant was expensive with pasta and a pizza costing around $50.00. I suggest that you try one of the local restaurants that are within walking distance of a block or two. Service was responsive and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are more peaceful as they are away from the beeping horns on the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

excellent hotel, perfectly located, we spent 2 nights there and everyone was nice and helpful. our room was big and very well equipped. the spa and the pool were excellent way to relax after visiting the city. definitely the place to stay in HCMC !

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed temporarily due to renovation Park Hyatt Saigon occupies a prime location overlooking Opera House and within reach of international airport. 244 French colonial designed rooms and suites provide a cozy residential ambience. Xuan Spa offers seven private rooms, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness studio. Two innovative restaurants: Square One, Vietnamese seafood and Western steak; Opera, all-day Italian dining venue. Ballroom and meeting facilities are elegant in design with capacity of up to 450 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.