We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anpha Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anpha Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Anpha Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Le Thanh Ton, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New York City, New York
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great boutique hotel in a central location. Not in an overly touristy area, but close to the Ben Thanh market and other sites. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a suite, which was lovely. They also had fresh fruit waiting for me! That was an amazing touch. The staff was excellent - helped me arrange a last minute tour to the Cu Chi Tunnels at a fair price (internet rates were $400!) and helped me

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Steven_Le_, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Gauri K

It's pleasing to hear that you felt happy to have stayed with us during your time in Ho Chi Minh. We are thrilled that you did appreciate our special location and our individual service and it has been a delight to make you feel comfortable. Thank you as well for your remarks on the staff, we have of course shared them with the entire team.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us, which hopefully will be very soon!

With thanks and very best wishes,
Steven Le
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
83
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Cannot fault the location of this modern well appointed hotel. We stayed here for afternoon and evening travelling between Ben Tre and Siem Reap and everything we wanted to do was conveniently nearby. However the room was miniscule with about 30cm of space between the sides and end of the bed and the walls. This was made worse as there is insufficient stowage space for luggage. There is a bath in the bathroom along one of the walls, hooray! Unfortunately the genius who designed it decided to put a shower above the taps, quite normal, and then to put a glass screen from the top of the bath to the ceiling on the open side; again not unusual. What this particular genius did was put the door by which one gains access to the bath and the shower at the opposite end to the taps and shower head necessitating a high level of gymnastic ability to climb onto the shelf at the end of the bath with one leg whilst taking the other leg from floor level, over the edge then into the bath just to get into the thing let alone operate the shower or bath taps. I listened to my wife's efforts with much amusement.......then it was my turn!
In the morning when we left at 06:00, nobody had thought of preparing our bill and the buffoon on front desk had not the first idea how to use the credit card machine; his complete inadequacy was compounded when he alternated between telling me that my credit card didn't work (before we got to the enter the pin bit) and "not to worry because one hour enough time to check in at airport". Finally after I showed him how to operate the credit card thing he told me they had very kindly made us a sandwich as we missed breakfast (which we knew because we had ordered it the previous day) and if I would like to go up to 8th floor we could eat it; again assuring me that "not to worry because one hour enough time to check in at airport". A very nice chap but totally useless and unfortunately that was true of most of the staff here. It is a nice modern hotel with great facilities in the room, which you can operate without moving off the bed, but I am sure that one of the other 15 or so well appointed modern hotels in the same street will be able to provide a larger room and more efficient staff at a similar price. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: I think they are all miniscule. Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Steven_Le_, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear felipehavana

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent experience with us. We very much appreciate the feedback you provided as it has certainly given us an insight into areas we can improve.

We appreciate that you have highlighted the condition of the bath and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so we know which areas of improvement that we need to rectify to ensure our product appeals and serves the needs of all of our guests. Your unlikely experience during check-out was seriously considered and we have reviewed our check-out standard procedures and reiterated to all team members concerned to ensure service efficiency is adhered in all business demand levels. Please accept our sincere apologies for these unfortunate events that caused inconvenience to you.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedbacks and we wish will have the opportunity to restore your confidence with Anpha Boutique Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My family of six stayed here for 4 nights in 2 rooms. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed, but quite small, not a lot of extra space around the bed. The pictures on the website are representative of the rooms. Nice coffee maker and television. Fast Wifi was very appreciated. The beds were comfortable for Vietnam standards. My main complaints about the room: the tub/shower was difficult to step out of because of the door track on the rim of the tub and long drop to the floor. This would be terrible for an older person. We were in the back rooms (303 and 403) and the windows were tiny and not very sound proof. It was probably quieter than being on the street side, but each morning by about 5:00 am, an odd christmas sound track started playing just loud enough to interrupt our sleep. The breakfast was good and made-to-order, with some interesting options. For example the "macaroni" was not macaroni and cheese as we expected but actually spiral noodles with a beef bolognaise sauce. The rooftop dining room was a real treat and offered spectacular views of the Ben Thanh market and Texco Tower. The staff was nice, and not intrusive. We loved Brian, the night manager. As other reviewers have pointed out, the Ben Thanh market is across the street and other attractions are easily accessible on foot, such as the Reformation Palace, War Remnants Museum, Texco building, several local parks and Antique Street. I would recommend the Anpha as as good option in central HCMC district 1.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are supposedly larger but havea a claustorphobic hallway from the door to the bed are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Steven_Le_, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Gretchen J

Thank you for your review on your stay at Anpha Boutique Hotel. We are truly glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, facilities and our internet connection.

Concerning the sound in room, we are very sorry to read that it woke you up in the morning. We appreciate your comments in regards to our bathroom, which will be addressed to our management team for further improvements. We have also taken note of your comment concerning breakfast and please rest assured that we are taking this seriously. We have shared your feedback with our Chef and he will be working with his team to ensure a high quality breakfast.

On another positive note, we are delighted that you found our staff especially Brian are nice. All of your comments are most gratifying and will be shared with whole team.

Once again, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvsior and we are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The Anpha is cute, modern, and in a good location in central HCMC, and the staff are pleasant and extremely helpful, as nice as people can be. The hotel, though, has some bothersome design errors. Our bathtub/shower was nearly impossible to get in and out of (and my wife and I are thin and athletic.) The room was noisy at night and had no white noise options, and it was tiny--reminded me of a Manhattan hotel room but w/o the creative solutions to space limitations one finds there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Steven_Le_, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear SoBeRetired

Thank you very much for the time you took to write this nice review. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location and the warmth of staff. Your feedback on the bathtub/shower has been noted and will be shared certainly with the appropriate managers for further improvements, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and frustration that you were exposed to during your stay.

In regards to your comment about white noise options, we would like to acknowledge you that every our room features a dock station unit which our guests could operate its sleep mode for a great sleep at night to their device or radio. Nevertheless, if somehow our facilities worked improperly, kindly accept our sincere apology again and we will look into the shortcomings you experienced to ensure immediate improvement are made.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you once again upon your next visit to Ho Chi Minh.

Sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

To summarize i would say great location, breakfast was OK,
Stay was really nice but the staff spoke limited English, rooms were small but clean and new. I would pick this place again because we really like the location and the staff was really nice. The night guy Brian was the most helpful with tips HCMC. Btw the beds were really comfortable.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Steven_Le_, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Jon J

We are very grateful you took the time to share your recent experience of our hotel and facilities. Thank you very much for your time and support. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and that our staff was able to help you when needed. Customer satisfaction is always a priority to us and we will make sure to let Brian and all our staff knows that you appreciated their services and support. We also pleased that you intend to come back and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel – whenever you visit Ho Chi Minh City.

With kind regards,
Steven Le
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Location is just next to Ben Thanh market. The hotel is newly opened, the room is so clean & neat. I was upgraded to a bigger room upon check-in. They even have a welcome fruit platter & a greeting card for me! Really impressed when I entered my room. The breakfast was fantastic too. The stay was really pleasant.
Only disappointment is upon check-out. They say that I had taken the floor mat?!?! I was of course furious & confused. The housekeeping had forgotten to place the floor mat during make-up room. I thought I can do without one, so I didn't call the housekeeping for it. But because of that I was claimed to have taken their floor mat. They except my explanation though. This is so embarrassing! I suggest the housekeeping team have a check list, when they make-up room.
Anyways, this is still a nice hotel to stay in if you're visiting HCMC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Steven_Le_, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Traveller_s010

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time and posting this review here on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the facilities and amenities, and the fact that our location is close to major shopping centers.

We appreciate that you highlighted our newly opened and clean property. On the other hand, we would like to sincerely apologize for the circumstance you have encountered upon check-out which occurred as a result of the lapse in service by our Housekeeping team, please rest assured that we have made note of this incident and will double our efforts to ensure our team are attentive and alert to the needs of our valued guests such as yourself.

Again thank you for your kind and helpful comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you again when you come back to our city.

Best regards,
Steven Le
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Anpha Boutique Hotel for 4 nights and really liked it. In my opinion, the location is perfect for Saigon. It is directly across the street from the Ben Thanh market--a fun place to visit. It's a 10 walk to the Reunification Palace, and in another few minutes you can walk to the Saigon Opera House area. In the other direction, you can walk to the backpacker's area in about 10 minutes.

Our deluxe room was well appointed but very small. It had a comfortable bed, super fast wifi, and a modern bathroom (with tub and shower). People with mobility issues should be advised that it is a little difficult to step in and out of the tub/shower. Overall, we liked the room; it was just a bit too small for two people.

Breakfast was served on the roof. There aren't a lot of choices, but the service is good, and the Vietnamese coffee is excellent.

For its location and amenities, I would seriously consider staying at the Anpha Boutique Hotel again, but I would try to get a larger room for the about the same price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Steven_Le_, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear BopperX

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Anpha Boutique Hotel and we are more than happy to read that overall you had a memorable stay with us especially for the breakfast, service, our internet connection and the strategic location of the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms and we will continue to strive to ensure our product appeals and serves the needs of all of our guests.

Thank you for your support and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anpha Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anpha Boutique Hotel

Address: 202 Le Thanh Ton, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anpha Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and conveniently located in the very heart of Ho Chi Minh City, next to famous Ben Thanh market, just minutes away from the city’s busiest financial, cultural and shopping district and 30-minute drive away from Tan Son Nhat International airport, The Anpha Boutique Hotel creates the hospitality experience of the modern traveler seeking efficient, secure, hygiene and high-end accommodation for both business and leisure travel. ACCOMMODATION The Anpha Boutique Hotel has 21 elegantly appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature internet and Wi-Fi, working desk and other amenities including a LED TV, safe, mini bar and coffee/tea making facilities. Plush bedding and distinctive bath amenities further enhance every stay. Most rooms come with great views over downtown Ho Chi Minh City. RESTAURANT The hotel features rooftop restaurant with garden terrace offering stunning city views year round. A relaxed environment with buffet and à la carte menu, including European and Vietnamese specialties. Its personal service caters from breakfast, lunch to dinner. JEWELRY SHOP Located on the ground floor of the hotel, the Jewelry Shop offers everything from trendy pearl beads to handmade turquoise and sterling collections. Our fine diamonds and dazzling gemstones are hand selected to ensure you will have that perfect piece for any occasion. Our friendly staff of professional jewelers, gemologists, and enthusiasts strive to give personal attention and excellent service to all customers. SERVICES - Turn down service - 24 hour in-room dining - Complimentary 24 hour WiFi - Airport transfer service - Laundry, dry cleaning and pressing - Babysitting service - Shoeshine service - Car rental - Sightseeing and tour booking ROOM FEATURES - Non-smoking rooms - Computerized key card system - Coffee and tea making facilities - iPod® docking station alarm-clock radio - 40” flat-screen TV with cable programming - In-room Internet access - Bathtub - Bathrobe and Slippers - In-room safe - Mini Bar - Complimentary daily bottled water ACCOMMODATION The stunning rooms at the Anpha Boutique Hotel take full advantage of the hotel's modern building and superb location to offer guests genuinely luxury accommodation in all categories. All rooms are stylishly designed and magnificently appointed with excellent contemporary amenities, they provide a haven from the hustle of the city nearby. 1.DELUXE ROOM Room size : 16 sqm Bed : 1 Double Bed View : City Our non-smoking Deluxe Room features one luxury queen bed and graceful décor. Deluxe room amenities include 32” flat-screen TV with cable programming, iPod® docking station alarm-clock radio, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, work desk, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee/tea making facilities. Bathroom features plush bathrobes, slippers, a hair dryer and luxury bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Anpha Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anpha Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.