We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polished and professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Windsor Plaza Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 An Duong Vuong St, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Great sampford
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Polished and professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Found the Windsor to be a really excellent hotel . . . Spotlessly clean , excellent knowledgeable and helpful staff, large rooms. The breakfasts are out of this world - fabulous and delicious selection , the restaurants in the evening are also of a very high standard and reasonably priced , the rooftop restaurant and bar is superb. Complimentary bus service provide regularly to city centre. A really good stay , would not hesitate to highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Lynn W,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you encountered many wonderful service experiences.

We appreciate your kind comments and lavish praise regarding your overall experience.

We will certainly share this with all of our associates and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the warmth and hospitality of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    258
    92
    25
    20
See reviews for
105
262
55
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is a very classy hotel with decor from the past.
The breakfast buffet is great. And if you pay for dinner there, the spread is one of the largest i have seen in the world.

Rooms are comfortable and executive lounge comes with free 4 piece laundry per day which was useful.

Only con to this hotel is the location. It is a bit far from the city centre. The free shuttle bus on the hour does counter this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear justin_pillay,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are glad to read your comments especially your praise to our buffet at our Café Central Andong. We are also happy to know the hourly free shuttle bus is being appreciated. For our guests’ convenience, the hotel offers this complementary shuttle bus service to all the prime locations in town and this has been utilized very well.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,


Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is the second trip we made to this hotel.
The first time was very pleasant. My husband got a birthday gift surprised from the manager. It was an awesome cake. We stayed 3 nights.
This trip, we stayed 7 nights. During the trip, my husband was sick and made mess all over the lobby area on the ground level while I was not around. Employees helped him up to his room with a whealchair, receptionist called to check up on him, and housekeepings were very nice helping clean up the mess. Everyone was friendly and ready to help when we need help. There is no thing to complain about the management and customer service as employees seems to be very well trainned and well managed.
The rooms are comfortable, clean, and roomy. Facilities are adequate. The restaurant is among the best. We had room service and bar for most of the week for only under $60. This is deal - especially the food is awesome!
We will not shop for any other hotel when we come back to stay in Saigon.
Thanks for everyone's help!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear lovedinningout,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to share your valuable comments about the Windsor Plaza Hotel detailing the Hotel facilities, rooms and services.

It is the people that make the difference and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and you found that our staff are helpful and well trained in handling such a situation when our guests are feeling a little under the weather.

On behalf of the Hotel Management, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Plaza Hotel in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business for eight nights. The hotel is new, and has everything needed for a good business stay. The rooms are clean; the exercise equipment works; the rooms are quiet; the staff are helpful; the breakfast buffet is very good, covering cuisines from all over the world; the wi-fi works; and there is a good variety of TV stations from around the world, covering most languages. I stayed on a non-smoking floor, and it was honored. As a bonus, the pool on the top floor was very nice and relaxing, above the hustle and bustle of the streets below.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear zinzank,

Thank you for staying with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted read your comments and to know that we were able to meet your expectation during your business trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Overall it was a perfect experience for my 4 night stay at Windsor. The hotel staffs are friendly and attentive. The restaurants serve nice food at very reasonable price. I just had a slight imperfect moment when I tried to bring my friend back to my hotel and it was not allowed. I reckon that this should be clearly indicated and make known to all guests in the hotel so that I wont creat unnecessary debate for those first timer in hcm. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Alberttancl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments about your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that your stay was a good experience and you found that our staff are friendly and attentive. I also noted your recommendation in regards to the visitor regulation at the hotel and will find an alternative way to communicate this sensitively to our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Windsor Plaza Hotel twice on our trip to Vietnam. Both times we had a lovely room and the team could not have been more accommodating. Serena the Executive Lounge Manager was so helpful in helping me to find mosquito bite cream, it was with me within minutes. The shuttle bus into town was a great benefit and meant we could find our way around easier. The hotel stay added to a great trip and finished it off in style. Thanks to all the team.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Hendem1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review about the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had good experience with the hotel services. We appreciate the praise regarding your overall experience especially the way how Serena went out of her way to offer assistance.
We will certainly share this with all of our associates and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the warmth and hospitality of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stay here over the New Year period and really enjoyed my stay. The staff were lovely and friendly, they offered my brother access to Executive Lounge in the afternoons as he had only booked a standard room and I had the lounge access. Over my 4 nights at the Windsor I had breakfast at the main restaurant once and in the executive lounge for the other 3 mornings. the food and the atmosphere was so much better in the lounge. the afternoon drinks and canapé's were also very good. About the room itself, the bed was very comfortable, decent size and the little chocolates they left in the afternoon were a nice touch. The only disappointing thing was that they cancelled the NYE after party and didn't tell anyone, we were really looking forward to this but ended up going to bed at 10.30pm as their was nothing to do after dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear bim130,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about the hotel after your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you found that the hotel facilities and services are good. We are however disappointed that you were inconvenienced by the change in the New Year’s Eve program at our Top Of The Town Restaurant .We hope that you will stay with us next time when your travel plan brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Once again, thank you for staying with the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#33 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.