We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lounge and reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Windsor Plaza Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 An Duong Vuong St, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Festive Season Package
Ranked #48 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lounge and reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Windsor plaza hotel is located in district 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. It takes 15 minutes from airport to reach this hotel. The room was compact, but not large as we expected. Room is okay but well furnished with a nice carpet. Room is very clean. The employees were excellent. A small sized pool, which is about 1.9 m depth, was a real delight. Highlight of the hotel is its terrace, which is very big. From the terrace, we could see the whole city. Breakfast at Windsor Plaza was delightful. There was a foolproof security all around the hotel and the hotel had a good internet connection with Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear DonaldMicky,

Thank you very much for posting review detailing your experience with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are happy to read your comments. On behalf of the Hotel Management, we have shared your feedback to the team to let them know that their effort has been recognized by our value guests and myself alike.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood- Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    230
    81
    24
    18
See reviews for
101
231
51
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Was on a package tour to Ho Chih Min City for 5 days with 3 nights at the Windsor Plaza. We were allocated the deluxe room and were glad to find the room spacious and clean, with a decent sized toilet, deserving for a 5-star rated hotel. Only thing missing was a hair dryer. The buffet breakfast in the Cafe An Dong has an excellent spread and we enjoyed the stay throughout the 3 nights. Next to the hotel is the Dong An Shopping Plaza and a Circle K convenient store opposite the hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle bus services to a number of sightseeing locations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Phoebe-Lye,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the hotel including cleanliness and size of your room as well as the quality of our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for your comment regarding the missing hair dryer in the room and will address with our Executive Housekeeper, to ensure all our rooms have hair dryers available and that none have been removed. Sorry that inconvenience

We look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor Plaza Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has good location. Service at the executive needs improvement.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Dtran8,

Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

While we are delighted to hear that you like the hotel and its location, we noted your comment on the needs for improvement at the Executive Lounge. I am personally working with the team to address any issues that would affect the overall impression about this usual high level of service in our Executive Lounge. Please accept my sincere apologies for any short coming during your stay here.

We hope your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City and to Windsor Plaza Hotel

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Every time we fly in to Ho Chi Minh we only stay at the Windsor. This is our 5th stay here in 4 years. The room is big and clean. The staff are friendly. The hotel is in district 5 which is a bit out from main city centre but they do have a free curtesy van shuttle that runs every hour to multiple stops inside city from 7am - 10pm i think.
We always stay in the executive floors as the rooms are bigger and you get extra previledges like breakfast on top floor (recommend 4th floor breakfast as you get a wider selections) and evening drinks + canapes on 24th floor 5-7pm.
The chinese restaurant is a must ! From yum cha for lunch to cantonese food for dinner they are excellent. Last time we came there was 9 of us and the restaurant manager actually came over and introduced himself (maybe because my brother inlaw kept ordering whole roasted baby pig for every meal). Actually the German restaurant affiliated with them in the city is excellent too. You can see they actually try to improve and take guest's suggestions in. My wife suggested free internet in room last Sept2012 and this year we came back in Dec2013 it was, also the minibar was free (consists of softdrinks and 2 x beer), thought this was a nice little touch.
Security staff at the front is spot on. My wife and 7 year old daughter feels very safe. The beauty salon is excellent for massages.
My family enjoy this hotel and feels that it deserves a better rating than what it has. It is not as pricey as other similiar hotels inside district 1. For the friendliness, price and cleaniness we will be back again.
p.s the lady who works at the egg station remembers my daughter from previous years.

Room Tip: nightclub is on the 3rd floor i think, so stay on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Gordon M,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your strong support to the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are glad that to hear that you and your family always enjoy your stay with us and you found that the service deserves a better rating. We highly appreciate your recommendations and comments highlighting the quality of our facilities, rooms, Food and beverage venues, and in particular the friendliness of our staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was my second stay at the Windsor in two years. I came in December on both trips. I cannot say enough about how well I was treated by the staff and management of the Windsor Plaza Hotel. The breakfasts have a huge variety of foods to choose from. My room was spotless each day. The room was very quiet and comfortable.
I could exchange money, make sight seeing arrangements and take their hourly shuttle to the heart of Saigon. Being that I am a Vietnam War Veteran I wanted to see some of the old villages. They found a taxi driver that took me there. They even made arrangements for me to go golfing one day.
To me though, the best thing about the Windsor is the friendly and helpful staff. They made feel welcome and like family. I would stay there every time I return to Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City).
Thank you Windsor Staff.
Mike C. from Hawaii

Room Tip: The higher the room the better view you have. They have good fitness room and Sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are thrilled to read your praise in particular highlighting friendliness and helpfulness of our staff members. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and you encountered many wonderful service experiences.

We will certainly share your comments and lavish praise to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My first impression of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City from the outside was that of a movie theatre. But then, the building is 25 floors tall and punctures my impression. I liked the spread of food and the three main Cantonese, Vietnamese and Western cuisines. I enjoyed the facilities especially on the 24th and 25th floors. After a relaxed swim in the 24th floor pool, I just bumped up a floor to the 25th floor dining area with a magnificent view of Tokyo for my chilled beer and buffet dinner. I would recommend this hotel strictly for business travelers for its facilities and conveniences. Family trips should be all right if you want to experience a local wedding that may take place during your stay and you don’t mind your wife splurging at the attached shopping mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Monica B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation for the hotel.

We trust that you will once again stay with us when your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean. We were upgraded so this may affect our opinionon this issue however! Staff very helpful so do approach them with any queries.

Not the most choice I have seen with the breakfast buffet but worth it in terms of quality of food.

Some loud clagging noises in the night but otherwise quiet. High quality toiletries. Use the frequent shuttle bus to go to the central district and walk around there as this saves money. Although taxi fares are cheap compared to the UK so returning late night is no problem.

Being 10 minutes away from district 1 means that you can also explore another area as we had a walk around the block and it was not too busy. For those that are adventurous, a good walk to district 1 is something that is recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear r52goo,

Thank you very much for posting your comments and recommendation. I am glad to hear that your overall experience with the hotel was good and you found that our staff members are helpful.

I also noted your comment about the dragging noise at night since this concerns me and I will look into it to make sure we investigate and address the issue thoroughly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.