We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional quality independent tailor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H&D Tailor

H&D Tailor
New World Saigon Hotel | Pham Hong Thai street, district 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
+84 38243517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 123 Shopping in Ho Chi Minh City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Established in 2005 with registered trademark, H&D Tailor located in Ho Chi Minh City centre at New World hotel. Our owner cum master tailor is the third generation of a tailoring-traditional family, who has over 30 years of experience in the bespoke tailor industry. With our skilled and dedicated craftsmen, H&D Tailor is the first choice for many entrepreneurs and leaders domestically and internationally. H&D Tailor stocks a wide range of premium fabrics imported from Europe including England and Italy, so we can assure you satisfaction and confidence wearing H&D Tailor’s outfits to attend your important events.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality independent tailor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had two suits done at h&d tailor while I was on holidays in Vietnam. The service was very good and professional, a lot of attention to details paid. When picking up the suits, I was surprised with with such a good quality. Therefore, later I ordered two more suits which were delivered to UK for me. I was not disappointed. I am definitely a long term Mr. Hung's customer.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HD_Tailor, Owner at H&D Tailor, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad that our shipping service to UK helped you save time and effort to have a newly-fitted suit. To express our great appreciation to you, we would like to offer a little souvenir when you back to Vietnam next time. We hope to be working with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Extremely professional and high quality tailor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

All staff in this establishment are extremely well mannered and speak great English. The work done is of extremely high quality, and is done in good time. They have great freight rates, and take care of all required details.
I bought a few suits from various places in Vietnam, but the suit and shirts I purchased from here are definitely my favourite. Recommend highly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HD_Tailor, Owner at H&D Tailor, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thanks for your valuable feedback. It’s our great pleasure to assist you. Should the need arises, please give us a call or email, our staff are always available to response. To express our great appreciation to you, we would like to offer a little souvenir in your next visit here. Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Mens' Suits Tailor in Ho Chi Minh City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the New World Saigon Hotel and upon asking for a recommended tailor we were directed around the corner to H & D Tailor. My boyfriend brought his favourite business suit and shirt along with him to have similar styles made and ended up getting two suits (each with two pairs of pants), 7 shirts and 2 extra pairs of dress pants made. We only had a week to get everything done and it was done earlier than this and with impeccable craftsmanship and attention to detail. They didn't miss anything and with every detail we wanted they got it just right. The prices were also fantastic compared to Australian prices. We would highly recommend these guys - beautiful suits!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HD_Tailor, Owner at H&D Tailor, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for your visit at H&D Tailor. Your positive feedback motivates us to do better products and services. To express our great appreciation to you, we would like to offer a little souvenir in your next visit here. Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H&D Tailor also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to H&D Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H&D Tailor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.