We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater)
Intersection of Le Loi and Dong Khoi Sts | Lam Son Square, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
(84-8) 825 1563
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$58*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour with Saigon...
Type: Architectural Buildings, Government Buildings, Operas, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This stately landmark building hosts more than just opera; it's also home to classical recitals, pop concerts and dance.
KL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I watched the AO show here. Not us much if an architectural wonder in the inside but it's a pretty view when you walk by at night.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    224
    70
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Have to cross a very huge road!!! The staff there were all friendly in promoting the shows, went there just took take photos and did not manage to attend the shows. Pretty amazing though.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
149 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Include this in a walking tour of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Wandered past here, we admired the beauty and took some snaps. The AO show is also inside, we didn't see it as it's a bit pricey but I've heard good things.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful building
I just walked past the place took a few photos but was very impressed
But was stunning
This is a nice area of Ho Chi Minh to walk around so I would recommend you include it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the A O Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Enjoyed the A O Show at the Saigon Opera House! It's a must watch when you visit Saigon! Props of the show were mostly that of wood / bamboo! Acrobatic stunts were great and flawless!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater) also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.