We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huong Sen Hotel

Save Saved
You added Huong Sen Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Huong Sen Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66-68-70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 347 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, the rooms were clean we had a balcony over looking the street outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, very close to Ben Thanh Markets, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and Restaurants. Breakfast Buffet was good with a choice for all. Pool on the 8th floor was small but welcoming after a day touring or shopping. Great restaurant in Nguyen Hue st, Hatvala.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    127
    32
    17
    3
See reviews for
55
72
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Stephens, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We discovered this place by accident as they had a spa special advertised on the ground floor road side. We decided to give it ago as it was good prices for the city & just down from our hotel. As we were directed to the top floor for the spa we stubbled upon a roof top open air bar, restaurant & pool area.

After our massages we ventured in for a few drinks watching the changing colours on a skyscraper opposite that was light up every night. There is no real scenery or view but it was just a nice place to sit & enjoy the evening breeze. There were only a couple of people there but we had a lovely relaxing time & decided to return for dinner the next night. The meals were large & good & this time we were the only people there as it was getting late.

Room Tip: Only visited rooftop restaurant/bar & spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff were welcoming and very helpful. Great price. good wifi. Bed was very comfortable the room was quiet, lovely and clean. Breakfast was good - buffet style. Bath was deep and the shower is over the bath. Make sure you put the rubber mat in if you are showering as the bath is pretty high off the ground and a little difficult to get out of. Good toiletries provided and complimentary water. The bar staff on the roof top area were attentive without hovering and made me feel very welcome. My only gripe if I had to have one is that there was not coffee sachet only pot tea in the room and at 4.00 am when I had to get up early for a flight, I would have enjoyed a cup of coffee without having to ring down for one. All in all - great value for money, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: I had no complaints. I wasnt there to worry about the view out my window,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excelent experience, great ratio Price/ confort. Nice bedrom with smell of tropical woods, very good atention of all personel from reception desk, cleanning and restaurant. Good breakfast buffet but don't go late. Good wifi connection. Nice bathroom with toiletries but be aware coming into the bath tub because it is a Little high. Friday and saturday evening a good buffet but arrive early and and carry your food to the grill as son as you can. Nice swimming pool, jakuzy and steam room. Good location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Large comfortable bed at a centrally located hotel. Hotel decor a little dated, but we wanted a comfortable quiet place to sleep while sightseeing, and Huong Sen is definitely that. It's clean, the breakfast buffet was not fancy but free, the staff was friendly and helpful, and all the sights are right there. A great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Of all the hotels I stayed in around Vietnam this was my favourite. I'm not trying to make out that the hotel was spectacular but everything about it was really nice. Nice lobby, nice friendly staff, nice big, clean room(although the view out of the room window was horrible, some sort of enclosed area full of air conditioning units. I just kept the curtains drawn), nice buffet style breakfast with loads of choice, nice little rooftop pool and spa area(pool was a little chilly but perfect to cool down in). I would definitely stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location on the popular and tourist friendly street of Don Khoi. We stayed for 3 nights and booked for around 50-60 US prior to our arrival. We had a standard room facing the street which other reviewers said were noisy, I didn't think it was at all. The AC worked perfectly, nice laminate flooring, big firm bed, nice TV, and great bathroom. Only downfall of the bathroom is that there is a huge step-up and step-down from the tub so don't break your neck. The breakfast was very good and had a range of international and Vietnamese options. The pool on the top floor is really small but worth going for a dip in the hot weather. It's also very clean. The reception staff were very helpful and they answered so many questions about travelling etc. for us. Also, they booked us a bus with Phuong Trang (Orange travel coach buses - They'rethe best) and we were very grateful about that. The hotel is right near two giant and famous hotels - The Sheraton and the Caravelle and this place is very near all the hotspots of HCM. If ever back, I would definitely book the Huong Sen.

Room Tip: If you're coming from the airport, make sure you have the address. There are many hotels that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huong Sen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huong Sen Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Huong Sen
Address: 66-68-70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huong Sen Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Huong Sen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huong Sen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.