We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramana Hotel Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramana Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Ramana Hotel Saigon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Le Van Sy St., District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 364 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Hotel location is bad if you wish to discover the surrounding areas on foot. Very difficult to find other decent food outlets nearby the hotel, so we end up eating in the hotel a lot. There's only hotel one restaurant too. The hotel offers many Western TV channels that are great. Service is excruciating during breakfast. I usually end up being the "waiter" in my group clearing plates and pouring coffee! No one seems to really know what to do or doesn't have a proper system in place. The group consists of my parents and aunts/uncles (senior citizens). Highlight of the stay: Our 3 hours spa treatment in the hotel. Given a choice, I would pay a little more to stay in an international 5-Star hotel. I would still recommend this hotel but with caveats.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
20
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel was clean and nice. staff friendly. Meals are grossly overpriced, it is best to eat out as the hotel charges 4-5 times what you would expect to pay. No internet in the room (for 100.00 a night) was a little dissapointing. good facilities inside the hotel to make use of and a great breakfast. the stay was nice, but for the price, next time I might shop around more.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Nice four star hotel located on the very busy and noisy Le Van Sy street.
Twenty minutes by car from Tan Son Nhat airport, same distance from downtown.
Friendly staff, cozy rooms.
Only those on the last floor have got veranda.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

Stayed 3 nights while on tour in Ho Chi Minh. We had elderly folks and a kid.

Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Staff speak good english, although not too friendly. Breakfast is good with both western (eggs, pastries, waffles etc) and eastern (noodles, porridge etc) spread. Security feels good in this hotel and it looks like a lot of Japanese and western tourists stay in this hotel. Free internet access. Mineral water (x2 bottles) and coffee/tea making facilities / ready to drink sachets are provided daily.

There are lots of shops around this area, esp tailors but they do not seem to speak good english. Location is a problem if you want to be in District 1 (it's in District 3). It's only ideal for visitors who want to be near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramana Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramana Hotel Saigon

Address: 323 Le Van Sy St., District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 364 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramana Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramana Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramana Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.