We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hustling & Bustling Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramana Hotel Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramana Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Ramana Hotel Saigon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Le Van Sy St., District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Hustling & Bustling Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the first impression I was like Oops! As soon we checked in we realized that service was not bad. To spice it up we were upgraded to an executive room. Parquet, wood and rustic interior makes it rich. Car pick up, breakfast for two, access to swimming pool and gym are all elements you would only find in a busy four stars property. We got that. However, we did not use the facilities and opted for other nearby places. Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Room at the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
25
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel from travel agent. Upon arrival, I got free upgrade from standard room to executive room which is unexpected cuz I stay for only one night.

Receptionists and spas staffs are quite helpful. I don't get myself to restaurant and bar. But it sounds great here.

However, bellboy didn't open the door for me. Maybe I'm a Vietnamese like him, not a foreigners so I shouldn't get an appropriate actions?

Location is good enough to go around. 15 mins from airport and same time to district 1.

There are always taxis outside hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvalsoe, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable clean room and an abundance of delicious food for breakfast - nice outdoor swimming pool - friendly, helpful and smiling staff at every location. Only a short taxi ride (take a green cab from the hotel entrance) to the central tourist sites, War Museum, Reunification Palace and Ben Thanh night market.
The hotels "happy hour" beer pitcher and cold cuts plate, in the lobby bar, is great value and a nice way to relax after a hectic day sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with a friend, The room that we were given was a large twin room. The room was very clean and had an amazing view overlooking Ho Chi Minh City. The value for money was excellent! There is a large selection of food served at the buffet for breakfast and then the restaurant opens for lunch and dinner and also has a large selection to choose from the menu. There was wifi in the room, however it was very slow, so I just used the internet station in the lobby and that worked perfectly fine. If you want quality at a budget price, then I recommend this hotel. The hotel is out of the way, so tourists or touristy locations are not near this hotel. There is always at least one taxi parked outside and they are very cheap. Staff were very friendly, but there may be some language issues.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as a stop over in HCMC. Rooms were really big and spacious. Bathroom was very clean. Staff were very friendly however and there was a big selection for breakfast. Only concern was we went for a walk in the morning before our flight and saw no other tourists in that area. Overall a good hotel to stay for our one night stop over.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice place to stay in HCMC but a bit out of the way. The hotel was close to the airport and that cut the cabfare when we arrived. The staff was very nice and quite helpful.

There is a Circle K across the street where you can purchase drinking water at 1/3 the room price. The room was spacious and well equipt. Not a bad place to stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Ramana was a pleasant hotel with a grand variety of breakfast choice. The hotel was very clean and offered a spacious room with a large window. The pool was located on the roof and was of good size. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramana Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramana Hotel Saigon

Address: 323 Le Van Sy St., District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramana Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramana Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramana Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.