We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New equipment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Ton Duc Thang Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 7000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPA PROMOTION
Ranked #44 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“New equipment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Location is good and the room facilities are new....staff is nice and I was given two drinks as the room is not ready for check in at 2pm

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    126
    36
    10
    8
See reviews for
33
139
32
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scottie0077
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great hotel by the Saigon river. Clean rooms and welcoming staff who always open doors and rush to carry your luggage. The rooms were of a decent size. We had one river facing view which is a nice view but you do get a bit of traffic noise from the constant flow of scooters. The second room we had on our return to the hotel faced the city but was quieter. The hotel also happily looked after our luggage whilst we went on an overnight trip elsewhere which was very helpful.
The breakfast was the best we had whilst in Vietnam - lots of amazing fresh fruit as well as the usual cereal etc.
We also tried out the hot stone massage in the spa which was nice and good value.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Think it was the best we stayed in whilst in Vietnam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Scottie0077,
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave such a good comment on Tripadvisor.
We are truly glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel in general and the breakfast, The Spa’smassage and the Front office’sservice in particular. Your high appraisal is definitely a motivation for our entire team to keep improving constantly.
Once again, thank you so much for choosing us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
Your sincerely,
Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

New hotel, rooms a little small but clean and comfortable. Magnicient views of river and city. Front facing rooms can be a bit noisy at night with trucks driving pass. Receptions a little disorganised, got a wake up call at 6am - wrong room. Partner also asked questions about facilities and one of receptionists said why was she asking so many questions. That said, staff at Restaurant were excellent and chicken dish was superb along with Creme Brule dessert.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Simon P,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor. It is so nice of you to leave high appraisal about our staff and the dish at the Central Restaurant.In regard to our Reception service, please be advised that we addressed your concern to the related department to ensure that services will be improved to meet our guest’s expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best.
Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were going to book the caravelle but friends recommended liberty - half the price!

The hotel looks like it's only recently opened - everything is immaculately new. Good sized, clean modern rooms - ours has a river view - excellent location on a few minutes walk from the cathedral

Comfortable beds, great showers, fast internet.

Basically this is a 5 star hotel for half the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Inuksukasia,

First of all, thank you for choosing Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel and for leaving such a good comment on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experiences with us. We are trying to deliver the best services to meet with our guest’s expectation and your kind comments definitely motivate us to better our quality constantly.

Once again, thank you for patronizing Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

staff very nice, room nice & clean, checkin was quick, motel facilities explained.

pool & gym didn't use but had a look & again a very nice area

breakfast was nice a lot if variety

after a long day out I had a manicure, the lady was very nice, I had the manicure however no polish or anything was put on the nails at completion - I didn't say anything as I was too tired

upon paying the charge was I can't remember exactly but it was very close to a price for manicure & pedicure

the motel information book in my room showed the amounts of manicures & I paid considerably more than the price shown in that book

again I couldn't be bothered questioning it as I was just too tired

other than that this is a very nice motel

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sooty0201,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay from the accommodation, the facilities to our staff. After receiving your feedback, we have immediately taken internal actions in order to make sure to improve our manicure service.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.

Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed in Riverview Premier Room last week of October 4 nights. River was dirty but still great to watch all the activity on the river early morning and evenings.

Brand new, clean modern hotel. Big bed, luxurious bed linen and pillows. I would
definitely love to have this linen at home. Separate shower, and huge bath, managed to have a relaxing bubble bath one night. Great mirror and lighting in bathroom to do your makeup, nice touch.

Buffet breakfast offered great selection of hot and cold food to suit all tastes.
Pool located on rooftop, decent sized and beautiful views overlooking river and city.
Has spa but we didn’t get to try it on this visit.


Hotel is right opposite the river and in close proximity to restaurants and bars. Just a 15 minute walk to the major sights and attractions. We chose to get a taxi as it was just too hot and relatively cheap.

Staff and Concierge was very friendly and helpful, assisting with all questions, directions and also organised a tour to the Cu Chi Tunnels and a dinner cruise on Saigon River for us.

Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Just about to leave this hotel and HCMC, I have previously stayed on numerous occasions at liberty Central bin than, this hotel is new, still learning but improving! Location is great, room fine with great views over the river, reception helpful even with my luggage missing for 4 days!!! Bar area quiet and efficient, spa very good and clean. I never used the pool as my case didn't arrive but the view here also fabulous.
Breakfast was outstanding !! Great way to start the day, even bar snacks were good. Overall I rate the hotel, I will return and would recommend .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel

Address: 17 Ton Duc Thang Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 7000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the vibrant riverfront, Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel provides the perfect combination of the natural touch with the stunning river view and its impeccable architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.