We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever in its class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature Saigon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Signature Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Signature Saigon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best ever in its class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed two nights here with my girlfriend for Valentine's Day. We were pleasantly surprised when we were greeted by two lovely swans made out of towels and rose petals sprinkled over the bed. This sets a nice tone for the next 2 nights here. Prior to the departure we simply passed a casual remark that this HCM trip is to mark our 5th year together as well as celebrating our Valentine's Day. We certainly did not expect them to take our words to heart and come up with this pleasant arrangement. On top of that, we were given a bottle of red wine to make the occasion.

Service aside, the deluxe room is spacious, clean and it comes with a bubblejet bathtub. Everything about the quality of this room is way beyond our expectation, given its affordable price. You will be surprised how much of a value for money you are getting.

Location-wise, the hotel is only a 5-min walk from the Ben Thanh Market, 10-min walk to the Bitexco Tower etc. Along the way, there will be convenience stores and night markets where you can shop and spend the evening away.

Nothing to complain about. In fact, I was awed by this little boutique hotel. Definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to HCM.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    264
    67
    21
    5
See reviews for
115
268
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent 5 nights here and unfortunantly didnt have the best experience. The hotel is presented well and the rooms are clean and nice. A few things contributed to to my rating of average. Firstly we booked a Junior suite room which came with a Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was great however the shower head you pull out of the bath and attach to the wall was poor. You couldnt adjust the angle so the water pretty much just sprayed everywhere and soaked the floor. You cant leave anything on charge when you leave the room because as soon as you pull the card out it turns off the power. We asked reception for a 2nd card so we could leave one in the room however they said to just leave the card inside the room when we leave and just ask reception to let us up when we get back. I know this may seem petty but every other hotel just gave us a second card when we asked which made it more convenient for us. The beds in the room are rock solid. Usually im not one to complain about a bed however it was like sleeping on concrete. Tea and coffee facilities in the room are minimal. You get only get 2 sachets of tea/coffee. For my partner and I it was enough however to those who like to enjoy a few cups a day may struggle so you may be able to ask reception for more. Breakfast here is terrible. All the food in the buffet was cold every morning. We even went down much earlier one morning to see if it made any difference but it didnt. Don't do your laundry here as it is very expensive. Walk down to the left on the same street as the hotel to a place called Tho Trang Laundry (Rabbit Service). They were good and very cheap. The location of the hotel was very good though. Close to the Ben Thanh Market and attractions. We walked to everything (War museum, reunification palace, Notre Dame Cathedral etc). The service was good, not the best we have experienced in Vietnam but nothing to complain about. Overall it was an Average stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We fond the Signature Hotel in Saigon on Tripadvisor as a last minute decision to go to Viet Nam. What a wonderful place to stay in this crazy mad city. At US$45 a night we were shocked at just how good it was. I rate it 5-Star in staff, room, free breakfast and location. This is where I will stay unless I win the lottery and can afford the Ritz type place. I can't say enough about the tour director in the lobby of the hotel. Ms Hanh Nguyen, Service Manager, csm@signaturesaigon.com is just outstanding. We made the mistake of going to Viet Nam during Tet or New Years as everyone is gone, closed or overbooked. She took care of us, got us a great day tour to the Mekong Delta, then on to Ha Long Bay, Hanoi, Sapa and more. Back to the hotel, it is just a few blocks from the city market which is a must in Saigon...then too only a walk to everything else you might want to see in Saigon from the shopping center to the museums. That said, walking in Saigon is done at your own risk. The motorcycles are frightening until you learn to just walk out in front of them and they will go around you...maybe run over you on the sidewalks but we were never actually hit by one. If you want a clean city, go to Singapore, enough said. I have to say both Hanoi and Saigon are not my cut of tea but getting out of the cities is where the real Vietnam is....

Room Tip: Because everything was overbooked for Tet/New Years, we were lucky to get a room. And what a nice ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and very close to the market area. You can also walk to the war remnants museum (about 25 mins walk), a must see attraction. The room is beautiful and modernly decorated. Everything is very clean and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was nice, although the food would have been much more enjoyable if it was kept warmer. A very nice play to stay when in HCMC.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were booked into Signature Saigon as a part of our package tour with Custom Vietnam Travel. This hotel is in the center of city 10 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market. The hotel doesn't have money exchange. Rooms are spacious and good. We enjoyed our short stay in Signature Saigon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Great location. Staff are very helpful and hotel is very clean. Wifi broadband speed is very fast. Breakfast is a very good buffet and all you can eat. Excellent location in district 1. We were on the 5th floor and road noise was ok.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I recently stayed at Signature and would absolutely recommend it to travelers. The hotel is located in a more residential area less than a 10 minute walk from Bien Thanh market, and money exchange kiosks. The rooms are on the small side but clean and well furnished. The staff were extremely accommodating and gave great restaurant and travel recommendations - they even saved us $37 on our Mekong Delta tour. My gripe with the hotel was the breakfast which was bland, definitely not the best introduction to Ho Chi Minh’s renowned cuisine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.