We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Signature Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Signature Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Signature Saigon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Plus:
Location, buffet breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good working WIFI, complimentary fruit and water daily

Downs:
Shower was hard to get to right temperature, hard Asian mattrass, you get what you pay for, just basic accomodation, bit noisy

Great city hotel, close to all sights, few minutes walking to Ben Than market, we only stayed for 3 nights, so were not bored with breakfast. Range is good for a few days, they were very accomodating when we started a tour at 6AM and could make our own breakfast package.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    307
    100
    31
    7
See reviews for
139
316
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop on our trip around Vietnam- both myself and husband were very impressed.

The reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They also booked our excursions to the Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels which were both fantastic days out.

The breakfast choice was varied and tasty and kept you going for most of the day-and again staff were attentive.

The only reason I've given an overall 4 rather than a 5 is because our room didn't actually have a window which I wasn't aware of when I booked it. Only a minor issue though as overall we were very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a late change to our booking so not sure what to expect, we stayed here for 2 nights and yes it is right in the heart of Ho Chi Min (5 minutes walk from Bien Tan Markets), however the room was quiet and very clean. Unfortunately within 2 hours of arrival we were robbed on the side of the street. The staff at Signature were excellent, they helped with completing police documentation and took us to the police station to complete all the required forms and translate for us. They could not be faulted for their concern and continued assistance offered even though we were only with them for 2 nights. The facilities are what you would expect from a high-rise city hotel, a fairly small breakfast area with a regular turnover but fresh rolls, pho and noodles constantly available. The room was quite big and very clean, the bathroom was a little smaller and the shower not great unless you were only 4ft tall but still worked. Would recommend the hotel but maybe ensure people are warned about not walking around with a mobile phone and ensuring you only take minimal personal possessions with you when walking around the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good service, very clean, lovely staff
For sure we will come back to this hotel
Good location near shops, market and restaurants
Tours were arranged by hotel staff and we had tonnes of fun fun fun.
2 happy Ozzies

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's three star, but it's spotless & rooms have been 'pimped' with nice bath tub, tv , personal computer , free fruit etc etc

The decor is like Middle East chic ( think dictators house) but who cares. The prude we're paying is cheap & it's walking distance to market & shops .

Would not think twice about staying here again as the staff are lovely as well. Full buffet breakfast in the room next to reception every morning - if your skint would mean you could easily skip lunch . Full cooked & lots of asian meals & rice .

The only thing 3 star about the place is that the rooms are not huge & we only have small window in bathroom- the rest is five star .

Room Tip: Pay for breakfast & get a room with bathtub .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Rooms are nicely done with sufficient amenities. However, there was a mistake that the hotel management made, that didn't make us feel very welcome at the reception's desk. I asked for an early check in at 6 am after our train's arrival asking how much extra would it cost. I was told that there would be no extra charge as a "special offer for our new guest". I replied feeling grateful and thankful. However, when we arrived, the receptionist told us early check in was subject to a 50% surcharge. It didn't make sense, and he called his manager to clarify things. Finally, we had our room for us to catch up on some sleep. Next morning, on our way out, i asked their manager for directions, and guessing that was the lady who gave me the "special offer", she was nonchalant, and appeared really busy with her work. It wasn't about the 50% room rate, it was about the hotel telling us we are privileged, and upon arrival came up with another story. We just felt upset with this as we didn't mean it as well.

Nevertheless, i was satisfied with everything else there. Could walk to Ben Thanh market (10mins) from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
433 reviews 433 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed there on 2 saturday nights both on the Deluxe and the Superior room.
Deluxe room: It is quite spacious but not as much as other hotels. It has a safe. The bathroom is small but ok. The bed is very hard but i like it so no complaint there. There's a bedside table with supposedly all the switches to control the lights in the room. They didnt work though.
The main problem we had was that we had to hear unbearable music (crappy dance from I dont know when..) until very late.
Superior room: This room is the same as the deluxe but in a VERY small version. The only difference is that we didn't the music at night!
Breakfast: I think it's probably the worst buffet breakfast we had in Vietnam... They really need to improve there...
Reception: We did have a bit of communication issue with the staff as their english is not that great but no major problems.
Location: It's about 5min walk to the night market and 15 to the backpackers area, so not bad. 30min to the airport.
If I'm back in Ho Chi Minh, I think I'll chose another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.