We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Signature Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Signature Saigon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 396 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Jamshedpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I must say the service was great, and the staff even managed English, which was better. I have been around Vietnam, and had trouble managing conversation with the locals, but not here. It was a great feeling to stay at the hotel, and I also felt that staff were friendly, even considered me, as I checked out late.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    339
    133
    39
    11
See reviews for
158
364
56
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had 2 bookings, one for the night of 12th March and then 10 days later for 3 nights. The staff were really good, efficient polite and friendly both at check in and also at any other time we had contact. We were greeted every time we walked in the hotel or got out of the lift. Our room was very small but very nice. On checking out we asked that for our next visit we be given a larger room as we would be there for 3 days. There was no problem with this and upon our return we had a bigger room. Breakfast is ok, not exceptional but adequate. We commented to the manager one day that the hot items were not being kept hot and had gone cold which was a potential health risk. The issue was dealt with in a very professional way. It didn't happen again.
As in the majority of hotels in Vietnam noise is an issue with noisy guests and bad soundproofing. Signature falls in line with this but it's no worse than most hotels.
We found all the staff without exception to be amongst the best we have found in Vietnam and being regular travelers to Vietnam we would definitely stay again. Our flight was late evening and when we came back to the hotel at 6pm we were offered a room to shower in and relax. Most hotels would not do this or would charge.We'd have have no hesitation in recommending Signture to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

good clean rooms. unfortunately ours was facing the school so early morning call expected. air conditioner was too cold as it blows at the bed you r sleeping on. breakfast was very good and staff were very friendly. they even advice you to be careful of your hand carry when you go out. location is convenient

Room Tip: try taking the rooms facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

we had a deluxe room for our stay Hotel was spotless and room was great which included a pc .
Not far from the centre a five minute walk to saigon square and night market and about a ten minute walk to russian market . Been to saigon a few times now and stayed in different hotels but this is the one i would return to

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaitupu, Tuvalu
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the hotel after booking if following Tripadvisor reviews and have to say that I was not disappointed.
Pros
Great location where you can walk basically to most tourist sights
Friendly staff even if no english is not good, the smile is always there
Very nice spacious room with PC, very good aircon, flatscreen TV, huge bed plus a small fridge and my room 608 was very quiet too as requested room at the back of the hotel.
Very good breakfast with variety of continental and oriental food
Bathroom is excellent full of nice amenities, comb, razors, toothbrush etc etc

Cons
Small restaurant where you have to wait or share tables with strangers to have your brakfast depending on the hour you turn up
Bathroom floods a bit when you try to take a shower instead of using the jacuzzi as it must have a leak underneath it

Overall was very happy with the hotel and it definitely made me feel relaxed during my stay.

Recommended ++++

Room Tip: Room 608 was very good and quiet as the street behing the hotel is not busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were 2 couples who stayed at the Signature for 3 nights. We found this an excellent Hotel in the heart of Saigon only a slow 10 minute stroll to Ben Than markets. The staff were very good and one evening when we asked where a nice restaurant was in the area a staff member walked with us to make sure we never got lost. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a spa in ours although didnt use it. Breakfast was very good without being brilliant and we enjoyed it each morning. If you needed a taxi the security at the front of the hotel would have one for you in minutes.They have a couple of tables with chairs out near the footpath where you could sit and watch the chaos on the street which was always interesting if you wanted to while away a half hour.
We were very happy with our choice of hotel...a most positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have just left Saigon for Nha Trang after staying four nights at this wonderful hotel. We had booked direct and were picked up at the airport as arranged. We were warmly greeted on our arrival and pleased to see that most of the staff were able to speak basic English. Communication was never a problem during our stay. Our suite was located on the 8th floor (803). It was very spacious, comfortable and best of all QUIET. The spa/shower is out of this world and the bed was firm but not uncomfortable (quality pillows). Breakfast offered plenty of variety and yes it's a small eating area so timing is everything. The hotel is an easy 5 to 10 minute walk to the Ben Thanh night markets and Saigon Square shopping centre. The later is basically a day version of the night markets. All in all I don't think we could have done better for the money. If you enjoy a good massage then we recommend the Cat Moc Spa about 5 mins drive from the hotel. They offer a 5% disc for guests and they will pay your taxi fare to get there. We also did a two day Mekong Delta tour with Jason SSS tours but the hotel does have its our tour desk. Thanks Signature for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#66 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#60 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#31 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#89 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#59 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#30 of 396 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Saigon Hotel

Address: 65-67-69 Nguyen Thai Binh St | Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 396 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Saigon Hotel is a brand new hotel suitably located in the city centre and just 100 meters from Ben Thanh Market. We are a three star hotel which offers five star services. Our hotel has 9 floors and consists of 72 elegantly furnished and designed rooms. The rooms offer spacious accommodation with great city views and every modern convenience you will require. Our central location is one of our best features. We are located within walking distance to the immediate city centre with an array of shopping centers, restaurants, bars, parks, tourist highlights and much more. Besides our great location and elegant rooms, our staff are our biggest asset. The staff at Signature Saigon Hotel are well known for their enthusiasm, problem solving skills and friendliness. We are very proud of our staff and they look forward to being of assistance to you on your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Signature Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.