We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - Good service - Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Hotel Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Aston Hotel Saigon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 - 29 Bui Vien st, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good hotel - Good service - Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found everything to be of a very good standard. The rooms are clean, comfortable and relatively new. The staff are great and go out of their way to assist in any way possible. The breakfast was adequate and certainly enough to please most travellers.
Unlike some previous reviews we did not find the hotel to be too noisy and had very comfortable sleep each night. Admittedly the hotel is right in the middle of the back packers area and the streets are full of revelers till all hours but once in the room we found no such problem with noise. The street parties each night were a highlight as it is a great way to meet people from all corners of the globe. Our room was a deluxe room with a window facing onto the street but maybe we were on a high enough floor to miss the noise.

Room Tip: If booking a window room - ask for one on the upper floors to avoid party noise from the street outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
5
20
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Like a few other reviews, I thought the rooms were delightful and clean. Unfortunately, I was unable to sleep because of the very loud bar next door that played loud music until 5am. I suggest that you get a room without windows to the street.

Other than the noise, it was a nice place. The rules for breakfast were more strict than other hotels in Vietnam. The location is nice and facilitates easy walking to nearby sights.

Room Tip: avoid rooms with windows to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontevedra, Spain
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel rooms are very new, moden and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We even left some postcards with them and they posted them for us. Breakfast is generous and tasty. Despite all this I cannot give it more than 2 stars because of the noise from the pub next to it. They play music extremely loud up to 4:30 am with no chance of falling asleep. So if you choose to stay here make sure you dont get a room with street view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Reading about the standard rooms without windows, I booked a deluxe room for 48$ and really got a window. The hotel is quite new, so the rooms are still in a good condition. Nothing to complain about. Limited choice at breakfast is not a problem, since there are lot's of great and inexpensive restaurants around. Location couldn't be better for leasure travel. Only a few meters away from crazy buffalo and all the nightlife at Bui Vien Street. Taxi costs about 50k dong from the railway station and almost 200k dong to the airport.

Room Tip: Deluxe room has window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was a choice of about 8-10 menu options though I think this could be improved. The noodles in the soup and pork and vegetable noodles were just instant noodles not rice noodles and they were served with a processed chopped pork roll (yuck!). The first night we were in a room at the front and I barely had a wink of sleep, there is a nightclub right next door that played really loud music through til 6am, which was still very loud through my earplugs. However the next day when we asked the front desk to move us to a quieter room they were very obliging and moved us to a room at the back of the hotel for the next two nights and this was quieter. Overall this is a nice place and in a convenient location, however based on that first night with no sleep and the fact that we weren't warned I was a bit disenchanted.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Location is very central. Breakfast is reasonable. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are decent. Rooms in the lower floors are noisy and difficult to
sleep. Breakfast was ordered from the list and was delivered promptly.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just two nights. Location is great in back packer area. Hotel is clean as. First night we paid $50 and the room fronted the road. There is a night club next door that had loud music till 4.30am. Even with ear plugs the vibration still was going through my body all night, so next to no sleep. Next night same price they put us on the other side, very small window, but alot more quiet than front room. The hotel is clean, shower hot, breakfast was good, staff were friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hotel Saigon

Address: 27 - 29 Bui Vien st, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Hotel Saigon 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ASTON Hotel is a newly-built hotel 2012 located on the central District 1 and within the tourist area of the Hochiminh city. Our hotel approximately 25 mins from the TanSanNhat International Airport. There are many tourist attractions around such as Ben Thanh market (8mins walking), the Saigon River, War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace... The famous BEN THANH MARKET (the inside opens from 6:00 am to 6:00 pm; and the outside opens from that time till midnight); you can enjoy a lot of dishes of Vietnamese cuisine; buy souvenirs or something special as gifts for family… Central Bus station(opposite to Ben Thanh Market); to go to Cho Lon China Town, take the bus number 1 to get there, or visit BINH TAY or AN DONG MARKET (wholesale; open from 6:00 am till 6:00 pm) Especially, the Bui Vien and Pham Ngu Lao bustling area (commonly known as the backpacker area), where there are lots of tourist desks, tailor-shops, coffee shops; nightclubs, restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, Banks, ATM (Commonwealth Bank), currency exchange desks.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.