We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kim 2 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kim 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kim 2 Hotel
17 Do Quang Dau Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 7000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 630 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Poznań
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hotel :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. I had big room which is not really big but big enough for 2 peaople. It has also window with street view.
Enyoyed this place and for 20$ its very hard to find enything better.
Big + for a friendly and warm atmosphere!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to Ho Chi Minh 4 times and everytime was good! The price is affordable and the staff is really lovely! They took care of our motorbikes every evening and every morning!
The rooms are very clean, with big windows, and the bathrooms also very clean and new.
There is fridge, air con, space for your clothes, and the bed is very good quality too! I do not hesitate to recommend them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Stino di Livenza, Italy
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good price and good position near Bui Vien. The young staff was very friendly and always kind with us. The first day we went in a little room, when we left the Hotel then, we come back to them and ask a discount, they didn’t give us a discount but they give us a big room. No elevator but they helped with the baggage and they can storage it. The room was clean, with television, good bathroom and air condition included. The last day before come to Italy we paid but they make price with the change of USD/DONG different to the first time…so no good. But the services and the hotel is ok. But we know from some friends met in Ho Chi Minh that you can find cheaper and good Hotel then this one. You can’t find in internet, you must go there and search and negotiate… Be careful of the excursion (delta,cu chi…), the prices are a little bit high, search by yourself and compare!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Small, local private owner. The hotel is very clean, comfortable along with friendly, helpful staff. The location is close to the central of Saigon, very busy and amusing atmosphere. Actually found KIM hotel but decided to stay in their second branch because it was more fun. Love the street vendor, very cheap fresh fruits!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

this is a really great option in the backpackers district, helpful staff, clean room, close to everything. no problems whatsoever and highly recommend. there is no elevator so my trip to the 4th floor was a bit tiresome especially after walking around saigon all day ... but this is only minor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

So happy with our stay at Kim 2 hotel. After booking we received an email telling us taxi directions or that they could arrange a pick up for us for $12. We thought that the better option and as promised our driver was waiting for us when we stepped out of the airport.
On arrival at the hotel we where greeted with a plate of mixed fresh fruit and water and also some details on trips they could arrange for us. We arrived at the hotel at 10.30am so wasn't expecting to check in but 'Kim' was happy to let us into our room at no extra charge.
Our room was clean with air con and a fan and was quiet even though we were on one of the busiest streets in the area!
We booked our trip to the cu chi tunnels through the hotel and really enjoyed the day and quality of the trip.
Breakfast was not included on the hotel price but was inexpensive and satisfying.
Wi-fi worked very well on our room.
We stayed on the 2nd floor which was fine but note that if you have problem with stairs Kim2 might not be a good choice as there is no lift.
They arranged our taxi back to the airport with no problems for only $8.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked Kim 2 hotel at the start and end of a Mekong delta cycling trip having checked Tripadvisor reviews. It's in the heart of the backpacker area, 15 minutes' walk to Ben Thanh market, and 25 minutes' walk to the Reunification Palace. We stayed in a first class room - 3 rd floor on the street side, with aircon, fan, wifi and ensuite shower/bathroom. Very clean and with nice big window. The street is busy, but hey, you're in HCMC so the noise and hustle and bustle is all part of the experience. Breakfast on 1st floor terrace was pleasant. Staff friendly. This was exactly would I would hope for in this price range and was perfect for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kim 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim 2 Hotel

Address: 17 Do Quang Dau Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 7000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 630 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kim 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kim 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.